FACEBOOK
Reviews - 2015

Easy to move!

The following are customer reviews from independent internet sites that sell the Shademobile®. They have not been altered or changed in any way.

As the inventor, I am truly grateful to those who have taken valuable time out of their day to write.

Thank you so much.

David

Umbrella Base
View Video
Download Brochure
Made in the USA
 

2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - Previous Reviews

5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully sturdy against coastal breeze
By C. Houser on 12/26/2015

This is the first umbrella stand to really work on my windy coastal patio. I love the sturdy design and the instructions were great - be sure to read them. The adjustable collar accommodates many umbrella poles, and the wheels help get it in the right position, with brakes that keep it there. We have ours filled with bricks and finally don't have to get up multiple times during an evening to pick up or weight the umbrella.

5 out of 5 stars ... class for use in their classroom patio and works GREAT! Very smooth and easy to move around and ...
By G. C. Barger on 12/11/2015

Bought for my daughter's class for use in their classroom patio and works GREAT! Very smooth and easy to move around and locks in place. Will buy one for our house!

5 out of 5 stars Fabulous sun umbrella stand
By Organist/Grandma on 12/10/2015

After much research we chose this for a smallish 6 ft umbrella for our deck. Only used 3 bricks for weight. There are about 25 screws, we used a hand screw driver and it took two people, one to hold the stand while the other applied force. We screwed them in a little over half way working in half way across from each other,then quaeters then eighths, etc so we did not risk having the holes not lined up if we had just around around. If you are an expert with an electric screw driver thar would be much easier. You will not want to do this twice so decide ahead of time how much weight you need for you umbrella size, wind exposure etc.

But it is fabulous once it is put together, rolls easily on our deck, brake works well. Now we use our deck a lot more that we have shade control. We have previously had the cheaper water filled ones and you get algae, nasty to drain and too heavy to move as the sun moves, so basicly useless.

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Base! We live in Pacific Palisades/Malibu and we ...
By Denise on 12/2/2015

Fantastic Base! We live in Pacific Palisades/Malibu and we get some high winds here, but the this base has held down our umbrella. This our second base for our second umbrella and we love it.

5 out of 5 stars My "no worry umbrella stand".
By Paul Peterson on 11/26/2015

I live in Maui Hawaii. The Tradewinds can be very strong here, but this umbrella stand is very very sturdy. It was a great purchase.

5 out of 5 stars The BEST!!
By Abcde1 on 11/5/2015

About 3 yrs. ago I bought 3 of these.... They have outlasted the granite bases which blew over in wind destroying the holders. I'm ordering 3 more and expect them to last "forever". I placed the bricks in mine and they roll easily. Absolutely nor problems, they look new even after 3 yrs. and we've had some heavy winds. The price went up... but the quality makes me purchase anyway.

5 out of 5 stars Great Idea!
By John and Michelle on 11/5/2015

With this rolling umbrella base we are able to place our umbrella wherever we need it to have shade. The wheels roll real nice and the brakes are easy to push on. Very nice design.

5 out of 5 stars So Easy to Move Around
By Advancr on 11/2/2015

Works great in high winds

The shademobile is wonderful. If you have an umbrella that you want to move around, what a great idea the rolling umbrella base is. Once umbrella is where you want it, put on locking wheels and it stays in place. Easy to put together and looks great on our deck.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Nancy Bednar on 10/31/2015

Works great in high winds

Great customer service too. Our package was missing a component. Within a few hours of my email to the company, I got a phone call from them. The following day (on July 4, no less), they drove by my house to drop off the missing component (we happen to live in the same area as the company's headquarters).

5 out of 5 stars Great umbrella base
By Lawrence C on 10/30/2015

Easy to assemble, works as advertised. We didn't close our 9 ft umbrella all summer long, and it didn't budge despite our house being in a windy area.

Great customer service too. Our package was missing a component. Within a few hours of my email to the company, I got a phone call from them. The following day (on July 4, no less), they drove by my house to drop off the missing component (we happen to live in the same area as the company's headquarters).

5 out of 5 stars great stand wish it was a little smaller but excellent ...
By Edward Mohler on 10/17/2015

great stand wish it was a little smaller but excellent in windy conditions but both sand and bricks in base

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By IBP on 10/11/2015

We love this! It looks great, rolls easily. Perfect for by the pool. Very good quality.

5 out of 5 stars Function is worth the cost
By Ladybug's Mommy on 10/9/2015

I had 2 and love it. We have 11-ft tilting umbrellas in them. We have a ton of sun, so the ability to move around and tilt at the right angle is HUGE! These are expensive, but the hefty premium is worth what we get from it!

5 out of 5 stars Fourth purchase of shademobile
By JJDuce on 10/5/2015

This product is quality built and works fantastic. I configured with 12 clay bricks and 35lbs of sand since i use on ocean front lots with high winds. Have never failed. I would like to see them standardize the product with stainless steel screws which you can buy as aftermarket kit for $8.

5 out of 5 stars Great quality and sturdy
By krnoonan on 10/5/2015

This patio umbrella base was super easy to put together, I did it in 20 minutes. Easy to read instructions and quick, not many parts. Make sure you have a drill though! My patio umbrella is sitting straight for the first time ever! I didn't use sand or bricks to make it heavier, it's just not that windy here in Portland and it's already quite heavy. It rolls around easily and smoothly. It also looks very nice. So much better looking than my old stand. It was a little expensive but I think it is well worth the money. I'll never need a new one again. This one is great quality and looks like it will last a long time.

5 out of 5 stars Very happy with this product.
By sheree on 10/4/2015

The Shademobile is exactly what I was needing for my 9 ft umbrella. One person can roll easily from place to place-even over stone patio. The bronze color matches the bronze umbrella pole so can't tell they are different materials.holds umbrella secure in winds.

5 out of 5 stars Great Product
By Dee W. on 10/3/2015

Best freestanding umbrella stand I've ever had.

5 out of 5 stars Love the umbrella stand
By Black and Gold Fan on 9/29/2015

Love the umbrella stand! Had a heavy metal stand that was rusting and VERY HEAVY to move around. My patio isn't large but this stand on wheels is wonderful! I move the umbrella with the sun's movement which makes this stand with wheels perfect!

5 out of 5 stars We love this base!!
By Amazon Customer on 9/19/2015

This is the 5th Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base that we have purchased! I guess that pretty much tells you how much we love this product. So easy to roll around the pool and patio to get shade in just the right place when we need it. The locks for the wheels work great too. We use the 12 recommended bricks in the base and it's easy to assemble. Do recommend you use a power screw driver. They even include the right size bit for you to use! A great product!! Why 5? We needed the option for shade on top of the spa platform and didn't want to lift one of the other umbrellas up and down. In the two years since we bought our first 4, they look as good as the day we purchased them!

5 out of 5 stars great item I have 2 for the umbrellas on my ...
By Cynthia Frederick on 9/14/2015

great item I have 2 for the umbrellas on my patio and love that I can move them where ever I want then at the moment. very sturdy and roll easy when unlocked.

5 out of 5 stars So easy to move
By Susan H. on 9/13/2015

You won't believe how easy this umbrella base is to move around. No more trying to move the base from the bottom. Love, love, love it.

5 out of 5 stars excellent value and quality
By wild on 9/10/2015

Easy to assemble. I needed a heavy and stable stand and this fit the bill. Easy to move around

5 out of 5 stars Good investment
By Tiame on 9/9/2015

Easy to follow instructions and set up. Especially liked layout for bricks included to add weight to base.

5 out of 5 stars Nothing compares
By apspectator on 9/8/2015

I have used two types of stands for large umbrellas. This is by far the best. I have used one for 3 years with great results. I just bought a second to replace another type, also had wheels (non-locking, though), was somewhat dome-shaped and came already "weighted". It worked, but only a few years. It used a composite of what appeared to be glued-together gravel for weight. I found this out after it blew over in a moderate wind (my bad? maybe, but winds kick up un-announced), torqued the pole and began what was a slow disintegration of the composite inside the housing. As it crumbled, my umbrella tilted farther and farther. Needless to say, the heavy umbrella's lean finally finally pried the pole through the metal housing, rendering it useless and spilling gravel all over. The Shademobile has a different weighting method, which can be varied (brick, sand, brick and sand). You can choose your weight, but my experience is that any of the three work in almost all winds (not hurricane of course) you might experience. The square and block-type structure also resists tipping. Finally, the construction is such that wind tipping it over will not likely cause structural damage. Oh, the wind that blew the other over did not blow the Shademobile over.

5 out of 5 stars Very satisfied
By Chena Long on 9/8/2015

Awesome base!! We have had many in the past and this one was so well worth the extra money. Moves easily too!

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By John H on 9/5/2015

Gift

5 out of 5 stars Well-made and easy to move
By Terry on 8/29/2015

We needed a heavy base for our umbrella because we live in a very windy area of the country. This base is the perfect size and weight. We needed the bronze color and it matches our umbrella pole perfectly. This is easy to move and well-made.

5 out of 5 stars Easy to move around and extremely stable
By Jim Council on 8/21/2015

This thing really works! Easy to move around and extremely stable.

5 out of 5 stars GREAT BASE! DEFINITELY A BUY!
By Jackie on 8/21/2015

I usually do not write reviews, but this is really an awesome umbrella stand! I did put play sand in the base, and it is SO EASY to move around. Before I was moving my lounge to keep in the shade when the sun moved. No more!!! SO HAPPY I spent the extra money for this - you will LOVE IT!

3 out of 5 stars but so far its the best we found
By American Express on 8/17/2015

although we filled it with bricks and sand , sometimes still tips in high wind, but so far its the best we found. the size is great. and the roller are what we wanted. overall we like it. but make sure you pack it good with bricks and sand.

4 out of 5 stars Great solution!
By Marjorie Ann Skeffington on 8/11/2015

Really like this product, but with a 9' umbrella and a base filled with sand it can be a little challenging to move in anything other than a straight line. Would love if it had pivoting wheels to make moving easier. I move it on a daily basis as the sun tracks on my deck. Takes a little bit of maneuvering to place it where I want , but the end result is a nice shady space on a sunny deck! Haven't experienced s very windy day, but with the breezes we have had, the Shademobile keeps the umbrella stable.

5 out of 5 stars It holds up in pretty high wind
By Jessica Fritz on 8/5/2015

The Shademobile was just what we needed for our umbrella. It holds up in pretty high wind, better if the umbrella isn't tilted. It rolls fairly easily as well. Assembly was easy with sand. Great product!

5 out of 5 stars We love these bases
By M. Townsend on 8/4/2015

We love these bases. Just bought our 2nd one. We have a 13' umbrella in one and an 11' umbrella in the second one. Assembly is a bit awkward, but I did it by myself with a power screwdriver in under 1/2 hour.

5 out of 5 stars Like a boat anchor
By Sylvain Rosa on 7/30/2015

Its really stable with 3 weight loading options. Like a boat anchor.

5 out of 5 stars I really like it.
By Cegman on 7/28/2015

Using on a 9' umbrella on pavers and the base moves with ease. I really like it.

5 out of 5 stars Marvelous product
By Texasdete on 7/28/2015

I am not using it for its intended purpose. I had need for a portable, parrot perch base. This works admirably.

5 out of 5 stars Strong, tough, heavy, fairly easy to maneuver. Recommended.
By Walter J on 7/19/2015

These are great if you have multiple umbrellas and move them around a lot. I couldn't find the exact recommended brick near me but was able to find one that was close enough. It is very heavy. I think it would take a tornado to tip one of thee over if you use the max fill option.

5 out of 5 stars Great product
By kathleen mills on 7/16/2015

Second one of these we bought, great product, we use it on our patio at the resort we are in. The rolling feature is the best.

4 out of 5 stars Four Stars
By Harvey on 7/14/2015

Item as described

4 out of 5 stars Can sand be emptied for storage?
By pj on 7/12/2015

Im interested in product. Looks & sounds great! Once filled Can the base be emptied of sand for storage?

5 out of 5 stars Solid stands
By Ashlee Hutchens on 7/12/2015

So far very happy with this product. Was about to get a cheaper one but after reading other reviews it seemed that's where people make the mistake and then end up paying more in the end because they get the cheap one first and then have to buy a sturdier one in the end....easy mistake to make for sure. We filled it with sand cause we couldn't find bricks. Two bags...$2.30 each. It's holding up our umbrella and mosquito screen...very sturdy. It does take up room in the middle but it keeps things in place so its worth it. Also nice that's its the same color as the umbrella stand. Thanks amazon and previous reviewers!

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Wes Hazard on 7/12/2015

Finally solved the wind problem!

5 out of 5 stars This is a great product. We don't live in a windy area
By Mr. B on 7/10/2015

This is a great product. We don't live in a windy area, so we just put some large rocks in the base. It seems to be working out great.

5 out of 5 stars This is a great product. We went with the 12 bricks and ...
By Marie Son on 7/5/2015

This is a great product. We went with the 12 bricks and the 15 pounds of sand we had. The umbrella is so easy to move and so stable fantastic product!

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By K. on 7/3/2015

Happy with our purchase! Easy to assemble and works beautifully. A win, win for seating on our deck.

5 out of 5 stars Very useful and can be moved easily
By JimBApc on 7/2/2015

Needed an extra umbrella to cover our long table completely and also be used to cover the BBQ area during cooking, this base can be moved easily and fills both needs. I used the brick option to make it heavy rather than sand and worked well.

4 out of 5 stars Great umbrella base
By Eingebildet on 7/2/2015

The base was very easy to assemble. After I got bricks and sand, it only took about 15 minutes to assemble. The instructions were very clear. The base is easy to lock, unlock and move forward/backward. The direction of the wheels is fixed, so moving in a different direction is not easy. The umbrella post fits snugly in the base -- much better than with other bases I've used. Once assembled, the base is very heavy. Unless you want to remove the sand and bricks, it's going to over-winter in place.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent rolling umbrella base
By Practicalqualityshopper on 7/1/2015

My rolling base arrived promptly, but without the center post. I emailed the company (on the weekend) and received a reply within a couple of hours. On Monday a center post was shipped to me and I received it within a few days. That customer service enhanced a really good product. The metal pole for the umbrella I set in this base is not as sturdy as I would like, so I added a liner of PVC pipe. For weight I used what I had on hand, both paver bricks and pea gravel, and now the umbrella and base withstand the strong winds we get here in NM. The umbrella base is easy to move, even on my textured patio. I use it where I need it at the time, and also look forward to using it, three seasons of the year, to shade outdoor rocking chairs that I just ordered from Costco.

5 out of 5 stars Awesome!
By SouthernCaliforniaGirl on 7/1/2015

Fantastic product! Filled it with bricks and sand as instructed for maximum stability, and it's still easy to roll across our concrete patio and even over our outdoor rug. Does not budget in the wind. Study, excellent product!

5 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
By millie on 7/1/2015

I have to admire these folks, they are proud of their product and they deserve to be. Well made, works well, easy to setup, clear instructions. Little touches like a driver socket, an extra screw of each size are nice. This rolls smoothly, slightly less so on pavers but what wouldn't?

5 out of 5 stars This stand is wonderful and everything it's advertised to be!
By HipHip on 6/30/2015

It's not often I see a product with 5 star reviews. This one earns it. The base is easy to roll and sturdy. I filled mine completely with sand and put a large 11' umbrella in it. I've had the umbrella up in somewhat windy conditions and even tilted over. It's doing great.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent product. Highly recommend it
By Bonnie Shealy on 6/29/2015

Worked well on our large cantilevered umbrella on a tile deck and a wooden dock. Excellent product. Highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Stephen G Fogle on 6/27/2015

Well designed, high quality.

5 out of 5 stars nice stand
By rlmmi on 6/26/2015

This is a nice stand. I specifically got this so I could move my umbrella during the day. Set up was straightforward. I have it packed with bricks and sand for the full weight and while it is heavy, I am able to push it easily enough. If it had come in black, I might have chosen that instead.

4 out of 5 stars Very Nice Umbrella Base
By LovesVino on 6/26/2015

Recently purchased this, quick delivery. Easy set up. Hubby only used sand as filler, no bricks as ours would not fit in spaces allotted. Rolls fairly easy if on smooth surface, we have Pavers on patio so not even surface. A bit more challenging. Easy to get umbrella into base. Happy thus far.

5 out of 5 stars Outstanding item
By stlouisstan on 6/26/2015

I highly recommend this item. It is well made, easy to assemble and works great. I've had other umbrella bases but the wind blows them over. Not this one!!

5 out of 5 stars a must if you need to move your Umbrella
By Gleasca on 6/25/2015

bought 1 later bought the second one.

4 out of 5 stars Easy to set up and moves around patio with ease
By D. P. Corbett on 6/17/2015

Very nice umbrella base and moves around the patio without any trouble. We were sad to find that the curved umbrella that we purchased would not fit, even in the largest opening. We were able to utilize the base for a standard umbrella./p>

5 out of 5 stars Looks Pro! Works on paver decking too!
By Patti on 6/16/2015

This is a very large, heavy duty umbrella stand that is exactly what I was looking for. Needed a rolling stand because my traditional metal stand is too heavy to keep moving around my pool deck. I am using it freestanding (not with a table...This is probably not the stand that you would need with a table anyways...) and it seems heavy enough to withstand some harsh weather. I usually bring my umbrellas in, but sometimes I forget when a storm blows through.

This is heavy-duty plastic and you have to assemble it using bricks and sand. Had bricks left over from building our house and purchased a small bag of play sand at the local hardware store. It took about 20 minutes or so to assemble. LOTS of screws so you will want to use a power tool for sure. I will order another one :D

5 out of 5 stars Very satisfied
By Mary D Lewis on 6/15/2015

I am very happy with my purchase. Assembly was easy and the wheels make it very easy for me to move the umbrellas around. Thank you for the wonderful product!

5 out of 5 stars I LOVE having the mobility
By Regina M. Gleeson on 6/9/2015

This thing has come in so handy. I LOVE having the mobility.

5 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS.
By MICHAEL SPALLUCCI III on 6/2/2015

GREAT PRODUCTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS.

5 out of 5 stars and easy to move around my deck
By twopatt2 on 6/1/2015

It works as advertised, and easy to move around my deck.

5 out of 5 stars Nice umbrella base
By J. Duecker on 5/31/2015

Very nice product. Very easy to use. I feel this is the best base on the market.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Tom Dellogono on 5/26/2015

You have to purchase bricks but works great.

5 out of 5 stars Best umbrella stand ever
By Alena McCullough on 5/26/2015

best umbrella stand ever!

5 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!
By R. W. Westerville, OH on 5/24/2015

Excellent made in USA product. The directions where very clear and it went together perfectly. I used play sand and that work very well. It is easy to move around the patio.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By donna clos on 5/23/2015

great product. even i can move the umbrella now

5 out of 5 stars Rolls nicely
By Marilyn Davis on 5/19/2015

Great. Rolls around easily. So far, we have loaded it with bricks only, which is the lightest configuration and it has been great in significant wind.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect Umbrella Stand for the windy area we live in!!!
By Maggie Wolcott on 5/17/2015

This is an amazing base for your porch umbrella. We live in southern New Jersey along the bay. Winds kick up all the time. We previously had to tie our umbrella with stand to our wooded railings so they would not blow away. We put up a new deck and railings this winter and purchased 3 Shade mobile stands in bronze. My husband filled them up with bricks and play box sand as was indicated in the directions. Voila' they have not moved from the spot we put them about a month and a half ago. They lock in place. They match our new bronze railing and furniture perfectly. Look great!!! I would recommend this product to anyone who lives in a windy environment and needs a sturdy umbrella stand!!!

5 out of 5 stars This base can be loaded with bricks, sand, ...
By jennifer staker on 5/17/2015

This base can be loaded with bricks, sand, rocks, etc. for the the size of umbrella that is used. It has wheels that lock on one side.

5 out of 5 stars
By 4Bostons on 5/15/2015

This works just like the video depicts. VERY IMPRESSIVE! This adds a great deal of versatility to an umbrella on a deck. Now shade is availabe where you need it no matter where the sun is in the sky.

5 out of 5 stars Great purchase
By Anonymous on 5/15/2015

The ease of movement makes this great to quickly/easily relocate. The weight seems very secure for gusting winds.

5 out of 5 stars Great purchase
By patilin on 5/12/2015

I purchased this same base about 3 years ago and needed a second one. The original is still as good as new and works great, so I purchased this one and the quality is as good as the first.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By weese on 5/12/2015

rolls around great. we have patio stones with deep crevices - but once you get it moving its fine.

5 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!!
By Adele Toral on 5/9/2015

What a great purchase! I filled up mine with just sand. I found the brick system to complicated. I love being able to move the umbrella around. I got a really heavy wooden sunbrella material unbrella and this thing holds it there no problem!

5 out of 5 stars Very, very practical
By Ali-Cali on 5/4/2015

I was worried that this would be too ugly, but it's actually OK! Our umbrella has a black pole and goes quite nicely. It does exactly what we need it to do. Holds our 6x9ft rectangle umbrella without it blowing over. We filled it as recommended with bricks and sand. And I can roll it around anywhere on the patio to adjust to the sun's angle. No tilting or lifting required. Note that the break doesn't actually stop it from rolling completely, just makes it a little harder to roll.

5 out of 5 stars Very good stand
By OK99 on 4/13/2015

you have to put together yourself and purchase bricks and sand for best results. I just bought two more of these and have owned two for about 3 years. Great product. I did have a slight problem with an older one and the company sent me out a fix right away.

5 out of 5 stars Best Umbrella Stand!
By Deborah Cairns on 4/10/2015

This is the BEST umbrella stand. It is so strong and durable- yet you can roll it very easily over your deck or patio. I filled mine with 12 bricks (they give you a diagram) . I don't think anything could knock it over. I would highly recommend this.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
By MountainMan2015 on 3/28/2015

I live in Northern Colorado with gusty winds in the spring and again in the fall. I filled the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base with bricks and sand. It holds steady when my 9 foot shade is out-extended with windy conditions. It performs as advertised and recommended by others.

5 out of 5 stars great invention
By downtown49 on 3/22/2015

I saw this on line and felt it would be perfect for my deck and pavers. I did not want to scratch my new deck and pavers with a standard metal umbrella stand that I would have to be moved around the sun and be too heavy. I just assembled it with ease and happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 stars Great umbrella stands
By JC Carlsbad on 3/21/2015

These units are great. They allow me to move my umbrellas with ease. You will have to purchase sand (or bricks, or both) at your local home improvement store or garden/nursery center and then assemble (or hire someone to do this for you). After the unit is assembled with the proper amount of material (e.g. sand, brick, both), you can easily move your umbrella over a concrete or hard, smooth surface area with ease. We have 8' market umbrellas supported by these units and do not experience any problems with wind tipping them over.

5 out of 5 stars 5 star
By big war on 3/20/2015

Very user friendly-4 wheels, 2 lockable , work easily. Used brick with filler sand-no problem. Seals Tight.

5 out of 5 stars big and strong!
By Susan W. on 3/20/2015

Just received a couple days ago and filled with sand and bricks yesterday. Initially I was impressed with the quality of this product. I've lost more than a few umbrellas and a high bistro table from occasional high winds and hoped this product would help. I am not disappointed! I filled with 14 cement bricks from local Lowes and had room for 2 more, but opted to fill remaining space with more sand. Ended up using nearly 50 lbs sand along with the bricks - unit weighs more than 100 lbs and still rolls easily on concrete and Trex decking near pool. The umbrella shaft is strong and sturdy. This is a great stand and looks good under high bistro table. It is a worthy investment and peace of mind in high winds, which can sometimes come on unexpectedly here in Charlotte.

5 out of 5 stars So Happy I Bought A Second One
By Kindle Customer on 2/23/2015

I was so happy with the first one I bought a second. Keeps my large sunbrellas in position and they feel safe even when the wind is blowing hard. Easy to move around. Out all year and so far no sign of rust...

5 out of 5 stars Very Classy Umbrella
By Zehco on 1/25/2015

This is a very high quality product that is very versatile! Very easy to move and to operate! I also ordered the accessory table that goes with it, which make it even more versatile! You can't ever go wrong with Costco! Their Buyers only choose products that are exemplary! This would make anyone happy! I used the brick option which made it the stablest that it could be!

4 out of 5 stars BIG
By GR on 1/28/2015

It's a LOT bigger than I expected, color is not shiny as pictured - dull plastic, but it works!

5 out of 5 stars Great improvement, easy to use
By David on 1/25/2015

After receiving the first one and using it for a week or so, I ordered a second one for another patio umbrella. Very stable, move easily on a large, slightly bumpy paver patio, and though I thought one of the umbrellas would be more or less stationary, I find it so easy to chase the sun away with these bases, they both are in regular use.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By boots on 1/16/2015

Just GREAT!!

5 out of 5 stars Works Like a Charm
By Amazon Customer on 1/13/2015

We have two and they're both awesome. We have one on the upper deck and one on the lower deck - once they are filled with whatever heavy material you choose, they become very heavy and not easy to pick up, but I guess that's what you want. Work like a charm - wheels move easily and roll where needed and then you can lock them in place. Absolutely does not move unless you want it to. Made out of a durable material so it seems that they should last a very long time. A little on the spendy side so we waited for the price to go down.

5 out of 5 stars Nice!!
By lookinandbuying on 1/10/2015

My umbrella stays in its place even in strong winds. Nice!!

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Susan on 1/7/2015

Excellent product

4 out of 5 stars Four Stars
By J. Calvert on 1/5/2015

Easy to assemble and easy to move around - just what I needed.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect for rolling the umbrella around on the deck
By SAS on 1/4/2015

Perfect for rolling the umbrella around on the deck. Great color, material is sturdy, easy to install umbrella into the base.

 
We are looking for qualified dealers/distributors worldwide including Canada, Europe,
Middle East, South America, Australia, New Zealand and Asia. Please contact us.