FACEBOOK
Reviews - 2013

Easy to move!

The following are customer reviews from independent internet sites that sell the Shademobile®. They have not been altered or changed in any way.

As the inventor, I am truly grateful to those who have taken valuable time out of their day to write.

Thank you so much.

David

Umbrella Base
View Video
Download Brochure
Made in the USA
 

2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - Previous Reviews

5 out of 5 stars Umbrella can be easily moved around as needed
By Cental Coast on 12/12/2013

Product merits its high rating. Two recommendations in earlier reviews made assembly a breeze: use cordless screwdriver, fill with small rocks instead of bricks or sand. Purchased "used" unit for less than $90 - looked brand new. Umbrella can be easily moved around as needed. A great addition to our patio.

5 out of 5 stars No More Blowing Over
By Jami Hendren on 11/24/2013

I was looking for a base that would not blow over with the slightest wind. I filled mine with several bricks and then poured sand over the bricks. Works great! Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 stars This one will NOT Blow over
By Jay on 11/1/2013

I was tired of my umbrella blowing over in the wind. This it the Cure. Wheels around nicely on our Deck

4 out of 5 stars UNCLEAR ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIOS LEADING TO UNIT DAMAGE
By gerald m lausin on 10/26/2013

I OVER TIGHTENED THE SCREWS FASTENING THE TWO PART BASE TOGETHER USING A BATTERY OPERATED DRILL AND THE BASE UNIT FELL APART/IS BARELY TOGETHER BECAUSE I STRIPPED THE PLASTIC THREADS. THERE IS A CAUTION IN THE INSTRUCTIONS BUT IT SHOULD BE UPFRONT IN BOLD. THE UNIT IS USABLE BUT I HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL MOVING IT. HOPEFULLY IT WILL WEATHER THE WINTER (SINCE i COULD NEVER GET IT INSIDE) AND CONTINUE TO BE USABLE IN THE SPRING. FAIR WARNING. EXPENSIVE MISTAKE. OTHERWISE, I'D PROBABLY BE PRETTY HAPPY WITH IT.

Subsequent to writing this review in the late summer of 2013, the owner of the company personally contacted me, discussed the problem with me, agreed that the directions might be made clearer and then sent me replacement parts free of charge. He then followed up to see how I made out. I never had the chance to rework the base with the new parts and Fall turned into Winter in New Jersey so I won't be reassembling the base for a few months. But this is a highly reputable small business that stands behind its product. So refreshing. For those in need of a rolling umbrella base, I would unquestionably recommend Shademobile and it's manufacturer. I'm changing my review from 2 stars to 4 stars and the company deserves 5 stars plus for customer service and integrity.

5 out of 5 stars An excellent product
By Bishtopia on 10/14/2013

We were banging our heads against a wall for a long time trying to get a beefy, free-standing umbrella stand for our pool area. I finally found the Shademobile and was impressed with its weight rating - we live in a windy area, so having a base that could keep the umbrella upright in a breeze was a key factor. Since installing it, we've had absolutely no problems with wind knocking over this stand.

The construction of the unit is very sturdy and appropriate for rugged outdoor use. You can fill the base with either playground sand or bricks - setup is very simple. And the bonus of having the thing on wheels really makes it convenient for a large patio or pool area. Recommended.

5 out of 5 stars Works perfectly with 11' umbrella!
By Brian T. on 10/12/2013

Very heavy when loaded with bricks & sand, rolls easily, and holds a 11' umbrella with ease. What more can you ask for?

4 out of 5 stars Great product
By threecs on 10/2/2013

Product is great. Delivery got delayed for some reason but we are happy everything arrived and we are ready for sunny days. The rolling bases are great for easy adjustment.

5 out of 5 stars brilliant!
By Carmen on 10/1/2013

love this!!! My only complaint is that the post is not a little wider for more substantial umbrella posts yet this works great with the regular market unbrellas.

5 out of 5 stars Rock solid and stable
By Lenny on 9/26/2013

Yeah it is a bit expensive, but after putting in 8 bricks about 40lbs of sand you can tell this stand is built to last. Even with the weight it is still fairly easy to roll around to the position on our deck we want.

I have the "Coolaroo 11 Feet Round Patio Umbrella with 3 Position Tilt-Aluminum Pole" sold on Amazon and it works great. I am not using this with table, but the umbrella is still rock solid and wont tip over.

5 out of 5 starsGreat Choice
By Peggy Arnold on 9/15/2013

This is the best umbrella base. Well worth the cost. Pretty easy to roll around when full of bricks and sand too.

5 out of 5 stars Rolls easily
By SAOA on 9/14/2013

Bought for daughter to use and she's happy. Allows patio umbrella to be rolled easily with no problems so far.

5 out of 5 stars Great product!
By Shirlee B Knispel on 9/9/2013

Arrived promptly, easy assembly, used bricks and sand for most weight and it rolls easily on our deck, and made in the USA!! What's not to like??

5 out of 5 stars works like a charm
By Carol S. on 9/8/2013

With a hot deck, we hide from the sun all summer. This allows us to use the whole deck, all day long!

5 out of 5 stars The best !
By Picky Ricky on 9/1/2013

Me and my umbrellas are happy! Nice durable heavy quality and construction. They with stand moderate winds with the umbrellas open and no problems!

5 out of 5 stars Umbrella base
By Mossy13 on 8/21/2013

I don't think you could find a better base for a free standing umbrella. We purchased a 9 foot umbrella and wanted a sturdy base. I used sand to weight it down because it was easy to purchase. It appears to be very well designed and excellent construction. With the recommended power screwdriver, it was a breeze to assemble. Including a screwdriver bit was an unexpected, but nice touch. I definitely recommend this base.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent!
By C. SIMMONS on 8/18/2013

High quality product. I was skeptical but this umbrella base lives up to manufacturer claims. I have two umbrellas and will now purchase a second base.

5 out of 5 stars Better than expected
By Mabon on 8/17/2013

Was worried about quality as am usually disappointed in patio stuff in general. This product is well made easy to put together and works as described. I added the bricks and sand for stabilty and it was "EASY" to put together. The umbrellas collar is well made. It rolls easy. So all great, if it holds up over time this was a great purchase. Just ordered 2 more.

3 out of 5 stars shademobile base ok but too high
By Wes Thompson on 8/15/2013

Rated as 3 stars, it's okay, because it's too high to fit under a table that already has a umbrella pole stabilizer hole midway between floor and table under the top. Nice idea, works well but it's about 3 inches too high including the center mouting pipe and the pipe is too large a diameter to fit thru the table stabilizer hole under the table top. Only solution is to cut the pipe shorter which is not the best idea because it includes the base stabilizing collar. But it would work in a pinch since the locking screws are on the bottom of the pipe. Shademobile needs to shorten the pipe or have an optional shorter version mounting pipe.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect
By jean on 8/13/2013

Our patio is on the windy side of the house in the summer. This base is very heavy ensuring the umbrella will not topple over, yet due to the wheels, I can move it without the assistance of my husband. Worth the extra money!

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic and worth the expense!
By ESF on 8/10/2013

I would highly recommend this umbrella holder! We haven't even put the bricks/sand in yet and it is sturdy as can be. Because of the long neck that the umbrella pole goes in, it really holds the umbrella in place even in the wind. I read a few reviews that said it was hard to move, but it is really quite easy. The wheels are sturdy and do lock in place when needed.

5 out of 5 stars The best
By audrey on 8/10/2013

The shademobile is the best umbrella base I have found. It rolls very easily and I have mine filled with sand. I move it all over my backyard with ease.

5 out of 5 stars just like advertised
By MNH on 8/8/2013

It's really as easy as advertised. I move it around effortlessly. Filled it with bricks & sand for an 11ft rectangle umbrella and has been stable in light winds. Bronze color looks great.

5 out of 5 stars Great! Great! Great!
By Kathleen Robinson on 8/6/2013

Absolutely love it. Instructions to put together were good. A little tricky on my own especially turning it over with sand and bricks inside and then holding while umbrella support is installed and screwed in. But I did it and I love it and it feels so sturdy and rolls easily. Already recommended to my sister and brother-in-law and both sons.

5 out of 5 stars nice quality
By LasaLuv on 8/6/2013

we deal with a lot of wind and i was looking for a heavy base. this is perfect! it will not move, great quality and worth the money

5 out of 5 stars The best stand around!!!
By JSecUser on 7/31/2013

I like others have searched for a good umbrella stand, and purchased an inexpensive one claiming to be sufficient. Nothing holds a candle to this stand, and it competes with the commercial ones costing several hundred dollars more.

I'm a customer for life, and have already recommended it to a few friends over at the house when I set this up yesterday.

Thank you for making a great product.

5 out of 5 stars Rolling Umbrella Base
By Katie on 7/29/2013

We have an 11' umbrella in this stand and the base is worth every penny. Easy to fill, very strong and incredibly movable. I am not a large person but I have no difficulty in manoeuvering the umbrella to any place I want. The 4 wheels allow for turning in any direction and mean no tilting of the umbrella whilst moving (as all the two wheel bases). Definitely much safer. Makes moving the umbrella almost weight free. Comes with a locking device for two wheels for extra safety.

5 out of 5 stars Best Invention Ever!
By L. Allen on 7/28/2013

If you are tired of moving heavy umbrellas stands- this is your solution. Move your umbrella quickly and with ease. The best is when the sun starts beaming on us late afternoon and with one quick move, I have an extra umbrella to shade us from the sun!!! If you're on the fence and not sure you want to spend the money- I recommend going for it! I plan on buying another.

5 out of 5 stars movable shade
By Mike...Northern NY on 7/27/2013

It's a pleasure to have something made in USA that does what its suppose to do. Look at the other ratings, they tell the story. You won't be disappointed. Purchased this for our above ground pool deck and had no trouble moving it around and we filled the Shademobile to the max weight. Purchased the bricks at a real lumber yard and filled the remainder with sand. That's it ! We did use a battery drill to insert the multiple screws that holds it all together.

Additionally, contacted the manufacturer directly as I had a question about the Shademobile. Also I wanted to thank them myself for such a good product. I believe I spoke to the owner and it was like talking to an old buddy. He answered my question and thanked us for making the purchase. I told him I would give him a good review and this is it....Mike northern NY

5 out of 5 stars Great Product
By Just Saying on 7/16/2013

Well made. Filled with sand it is heavy, yet easy to move around. I have an 11 foot umbrella with it and it didn't move an inch during last storm. Umbrella was folded of course. Perfect for my needs to move shade to different parts of my pool deck as sun changes position. Much better than a stand alone base that you can't move. I have two of them and finally can provide more than enough shade for whole family.

5 out of 5 stars so glad I made this purchase
By amcst on 7/11/2013

Our deck faces south so we are in the sun all day. Even though we have an awning, the sun manages to peak through at different times during the day. So we needed something that was easy to move with the sun. This rolling umbrella base by Shademobile fits the bill!

5 out of 5 stars Outstanding Product
By Kenehan on 7/8/2013

Got this item for our new Trex deck. The initial set-up (bricks & sand) wasn't difficult, just had to go out to buy bricks & sand. Once I had the materials, it was a breeze to assemble and ... it does EXACTLY what it is supposed to do!! It rolls easily and provides an extremely stable base for our 11 ft. market umbrella. Glad to see that it's made in the USA. I have tried other bases before but was faced with the same old dilemma - if its heavy enough to do the job, its too heavy to move (also rusting for metal bases). If you're tired of searching for an ideal base, this is the one for you. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect for moving umbrella on my deck
By LPhilly on 7/6/2013

Saw this at my friends beach house. So easy to use as the sun changes position. I went home and bought two for my yard.

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful product
By Jeanne on 6/29/2013

I love my Shademobile. This is the second one I've owned. The first one I've had for two years. I use one on the back patio and the other on the front patio. They roll easily so you can place them where they are most needed. Setting it up required a little work but well worth it. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars Easy as 1 2 3
By Frederick Serio on 6/29/2013

Once you have your bricks and sand it is easy to put together. Using an electric drill will make life a lot easier since there are about eighteen screews that holds everything together. To me it was a breeze.

4 out of 5 stars Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base
By Walter Christian on 6/28/2013

Recently purchased. Loaded base with 12 bricks for stability with 9 foot umbrella and breeze conditions. This apppears to make moving the base around patio area somewhat difficult at best. Video on-line shows the base movement as very easy, but the reality may be that the video depicits base movement without any bricks, or other material, within the base. A bit misleading perhaps on how easy this base is to move around the patio area.

5 out of 5 stars Great umbrella stand!
By K. Bond on 6/28/2013

This umbrella stand is awesome! I put the sand and bricks in so it would be the heaviest I could make it since we do get some winds here on the river. Didn't take long to put together, very easy, good instructions. I love how it can be rolled around the deck to wherever it's needed. Will be purchasing another one!

5 out of 5 stars For windy patios and decks.
By Thomas R. Dreiling on 6/27/2013

We needed an umbrella base strong enough for constant winds. The Shademobile was easy to assemble and heavy enough to handle our conditions. Recommend it highly.

5 out of 5 starsGreat Product
By H.R. N. on 6/27/2013

I've tried other varieties before but these are the heaviest and most maneuverable I've found. Just wish there was a way to empty them for winter storage. You definitely need an electric screw driver to but them together. I did one by hand and had blisters for a week. Instructions were clear and easy to follow.

5 out of 5 stars Rolling umbrella stand
By Mary Borelli on 6/25/2013

I considered this rolling stand because the umbrella in the middle of a table is only good when the sun is directly above. This way you can put it where you need it. I would recommend this to anyone who is done with trying to tilt your umbrella to get shade. This is absolutely the best. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.

5 out of 5 stars outstanding product
By michael r. on 6/22/2013

easy to assemble and use.i like thats made in america.using it around a pool,you can roll it anywhere to get instant shade

5 out of 5 stars great product
By john1228 on 6/20/2013

would recommend this product. Very well mad and very sturdy! I am using for a large umbrella and it works well.

5 out of 5 stars Best Purchase For the Price and More
By Lawanna E. Robinson on 6/19/2013

The best purchase of all. Thanks to the many reviews prior to my purchase, I agree with many customers this base is the best that I could have purchased for my umbrella that is approximately 7'plus inches. I further researched local restaurants that have outside patios and they use similar type bases to hold their large umbrellas. Assemble instructions were easy to follow and it was helpful to use the drill bit to attach the screws. We used 12 bricks we had on hand plus some play sand and small garden rocks for a tight fit to avoid shifting when filling the base. Helpful hint, when the umbrella is not in use and out of the stand, I cut off the plastic bottom of a large coffee container and placed over the top of the hole to avoid any rain water getting inside the tube. This was a perfect snug fit and works well.

5 out of 5 stars Great Patio Umbrella
By Mary B. Larsen on 6/17/2013

Love it! Seems very sturdy and rolls easily on trex decking. Works great on large deck. Would recommend to friends.

4 out of 5 stars Moving umbrella stand
By Jo Jo on 6/15/2013

I am pleased that this umbrella stand moves. We put bricks in ours and it seems to move quite well. Our concrete pavers are not even, so it's a little difficult at times. This stand would work much better on a flat even surface. I am still pleased with it though and would recommend to anyone else for purchase. Great idea!

5 out of 5 stars Very sturdy umbrella base
By RIRN on 6/5/2013

This is our first umbrella base to go with our first patio umbrella. Our major concern was stability, because we do not to plan to use the umbrella with a table. This base, with its extra weight (should be 125 lb when filled with bricks and sand as we did) is certainly going to be satisfactory! The assembly directions were clear and included diagrams. Be sure to lubricate the screws. It is easy, or maybe I should say that it is not very difficult, to move over our brick patio. I can do it myself. Two wheels lock for stability and that mechanism is easy to use. The other two wheels swivel, so you can turn it as well as move it back and forth, but this requires more effort and a wide turning radius. Can be done, however. Color is true to the picture shown on my browser. We are completely satisfied.

5 out of 5 stars works great, but I have good level patio
By ladyofthelake on 6/3/2013

Okay, end result- works great. Instructions pretty good. Gave various options on assembly and what the resultant strength would be based on each. That was something new. Do plan on having a little help during assembly, but I believe it said that too, come to think of it. Once this puppy is up and running, it really glides fairly well which is a huge help. I bought the table accessory and I'm glad I did. It's helpful when you're moving it over to a patio-side flower bed to garden to have your phone and drink handy, clean, and shaded as well as shading yourself!

5 out of 5 stars You will not Regret this purchase
By Momoftwokiddos on 6/1/2013

You can move this umbrella with one finger. It is so smooth and easy to move around. Worth every penny! Installation was a breeze. I was reluctant to purchase due to the price point. However I am so glad I did!

5 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for intended use.
By Alex Z. on 5/31/2013

Well thought out and of good quality as most everyone mentioned already. I was able to find approximate size bricks at a local brick store. As others have mentioned, most home centers such as Lowe's or Home Depot carry the lighter weight cement bricks, not the heavier clay bricks ideal for this product. I don't know what the screws are made of. I hope they don't rust if left outside through the winter. I highly recommend using a power drill for the screws but be careful not to overdo it.

Two things to consider before buying this product.

#1 This applies ONLY If you intend to put it under a table for a table umbrella

Most tables are too low and will not accomodate the post section of this product, where the umbrella pole goes in. The top of the shademobile was 4 inches too high (It is approximately 21" high - total). I had to cut some metal brace support from my patio table in order for this product to fit under properly. The other option would've been to lift the table up 4 inches which of course was not really an option for obvious reasons. Of course this Shademobile is NOT advertised as under the table, so just keep that in mind. I intend to eventually get a bolt down type umbrella stand for under the table and use this shademobile freestanding on the deck with another umbrella.

#2 - Because the base of the product itself is bulky and approximately 10 inches high from the ground, the umbrella pole sits 10 inches higher than with a more conventional stand. That in turn puts the umbrella higher than is ideal for the shade coverage area. I intend to cut the bottom of the umbrella pole about 8 inches and that should put the umbrella closer to its intended height.

I would highly recommend this product.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
By ABC In LA on 5/30/2013

I have had several weeks to use this rolling umbrella base and I am extremely satisfied with the quality of this project. I would recommend it to anyone that is in the market to purchase a moving sturdy umbrella base. Unfortunately my hard scape is not smooth so it’s not as easy to move around as I would like but that is not the products fault. It was easy to find the bricks and Sand at a local hardware store and the installation instructions were written perfectly, no issues with assembly. Great Product!

5 out of 5 stars handles a 9 foot umbrella
By Amazon Customer on 5/29/2013

We put our 9 foot umbrella in this and it is wonderful. We have had moderate winds up to 20 mph, this product has kept our umbrella in place.

5 out of 5 stars Second one that I have purchased
By Jenn Highlands Ranch, CO on 5/22/2013

I will admit that I buy an awful lot of items from Amazon (and, Amazon, itself, gets a 5 star from me)-this particular product, while "expensive" is one of the items that I fully believe encompasses the statement of "you get what you pay for". My backyard can get very high winds and gets full sun from 9am to 7pm; so, an umbrella is key for both shade and a wee bit of "wind break". The umbrella base is very well made, the directions are by far, some of the best written, (including decent photos) out of the hundreds of items that I have purchased over the past year from Amazon. The stand, itself, is very stable and does a nice job "rolling" from one area of the patio to another....

4 out of 5 stars High quality BUT......
By Search Alot on 5/19/2013

First on the quality of this product.
It is very well made and is aesthetically pleasing. If you are looking for an umbrella base for a free standing larger umbrella then you will not be disappointed. Adding sand to weight the base is a non event. I purchased 2 bags of good quality sand at Home Depot for about $6. I am a woman in my 60's and set the whole thing up myself in about a half hour.

Here's the rub: It is not very easy to roll around. The small wheels easily get caught on an uneven surface like pavers or cool deck around a swimming pool and you have to grab hold of the base and help it move along. This base is best purchased for an umbrella that is going to be standing in one spot and only moved occasionally like the end of or beginning of the season. The unit sits flat on 4 small wheels so you can't tilt it to move it. The wheels do remain hidden which does make the unit look good. If it had larger wheels with ball bearings it would move a lot easier but then it would not be so aesthetically so nice. So if you intend to move your umbrella frequently you might want to consider a base that has 2 wheels that you tilt to move.

If you are looking for a base for a larger free standing umbrella that you won't be moving you will not be disappointed in this one.

5 out of 5 stars Love!
By Nancy on 5/12/2013

Love the Shademobile. Great alternative to an offset umbrella. No wide footprint necessary as with a cantilever umbrella. Using with an 11' umbrella. Easily moves across patio. Wish the base came in black, but excited to have it in bronze. The extra expense of base pays for itself time and again every time we need to move the furniture. Thanks Shademobile.

5 out of 5 stars Everything we wanted.
By Eileen Hoernlein on 5/3/2013

I love it, so easy to move around and no matter how strong the wind it never has tipped over. Does need a trip to the store to buy brick and sand. Friends have seen mine and bought their own.

5 out of 5 stars 5.0 out of 5 starsGreat, great product and GREAT customer service
By Amazon Customer on 4/23/2013

We've been considering this product for a couple years but I just couldn't believe it was as good as all the reviews. We received ours last week and have already placed an order for a second one! Our pavers are textured/have bumps and I was concerned that I (a small, older woman) would not be able to move the stand. I wrote to the company and was assured--a return email arrived the same day-- it should not be a problem and it has not been. They also have very quick delivery, ours arrived in two days on a Saturday with no extra charge.

We were able to find the larger, "old" bricks but they still weren't large enough for all the bricks to butt up against the edges so my husband just filled the gaps by stuffing a few old rags between 4 of the bricks and the edges (we were too lazy to go back to the store to get sand) and it worked perfectly. Last night we had very heavy winds, gusts up to 30 mph which took down some small tree limbs. I had forgotten to put on the brakes on the Shademobile and with only 12 bricks and a large umbrella, it didn't move an inch!

It takes no more than 30 minutes to put it together and it's well worth the effort. This is a great American-made product that gets the job done! What more could you ask for?

4 out of 5 stars Well-built.
By csea on 4/22/2013

I appreciated the easy-to-follow assembly instructions. I used only sand for weight and it seems to be stable on my balcony, even in high wind. It appears durable and the wheels are sturdy.

Like a few others, I would have appreciated all four wheels pivoting, just for ease of maneuverability. Perhaps that should be an option at purchase point? In my own case, I would happily forego the locking wheels for all-wheel-drive;) Due to the limit of forward/backward motion, I have to lean down a bit to grasp the umbrella at a lower contact point for pivoting the stand sideways; some type of waist-high handle permanently attached to the shaft would be welcome in the absence of all-wheel-drive and would save my old back some unnecessary discomfort.

Don't let my wheel issue dissuade you; it's a great stand and I'm happy I made the purchase.

4 out of 5 stars good product, easy assembly
By mn on 4/22/2013

Nice alternate to more costly options for rollaway umbrella. I am in a high wind zone and it withstood gusts up to 30mph!

5 out of 5 stars Just what I needed
By infantcare on 3/27/2013

I just purchased 3 of these for my patio. I need to keep my daycare children in the shade on those hot days where we get full sun. I have been struggling to move umbrellas (wonderful Costco umbrellas). I hurt my back moving them. I found these and they work great. They were easy to put together with the bricks. I used a drill to screw in the 24 screws so it didn't take long. Now I can move the umbrellas easily!

5 out of 5 stars The best umbrella stand available
By Edward in La Quinta on 2/8/2013

I purchased this umbrella stand after the wind and dust storms here in the desert destroyed my basic stand and umbrella. I filled it to the max with bricks and sand as instructed. This has now been a steadfast appliance for the last four months. It is easy to move, and with the umbrella down and tied off the 40 mph winds have not caused any problems. On breezy days in the hot sun, I have been confident that it won't tip.

5 out of 5 stars Amazing in the Wind!
By Ratwoman on 1/23/2013

I live in a very windy section of San Francisco and have been unable to have an umbrella on my fourth floor roof deck - until now. I set this baby up using the heaviest recommended materials in the base (35 lbs sand and 12 bricks, for a total of 125 lbs.). This thing will not budge. We had 36 hours of 40-50 mph wind up there, and the umbrella was completely intact. The materials feel solid and high quality, and the instructions were great. I can't say enough good things about this product.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect in every way!
By 182RG on 1/20/2013

Opening the box, I found excellent directions...easy to follow with color photos. Parts were as listed, even including a screwdriver bit for the highly recommended electric drill! Putting the unit together took 23 minutes! I started each of the 22 screws with a manual screwdriver to be sure of exact placement...and they were because this item is sooo well engineered and designed. I only used sand, filling it to the visible marks all around the space to be filled. I'm sure a 10 year old could assemble the base to perfection! And now the base rolls around our patio with ease. It takes a bit of effort to steer it on aggregate concrete, but I'll never buy another base unless it's the Shademobile.

5 out of 5 stars umbrella
By Norma J Hayes on 1/13/2013

Just perfect. So much easier to move umbrella around our Patio. It works perfectly. Nothing else to say. Thank you

5 out of 5 stars Good Umbrella Base
By FlyOn on 1/3/2013

Easy to follow instructions. We used 12 bricks and no sand as the weight provided a very heavy base. Only moderate winds in my area (San Diego coastal) so we leave the umbrella opened most of the time without problem. The installed brakes work well.

 
We are looking for qualified dealers/distributors worldwide including Canada, Europe,
Middle East, South America, Australia, New Zealand and Asia. Please contact us.