FACEBOOK
Reviews - 2014

Easy to move!

The following are customer reviews from independent internet sites that sell the Shademobile®. They have not been altered or changed in any way.

As the inventor, I am truly grateful to those who have taken valuable time out of their day to write.

Thank you so much.

David

Umbrella Base
View Video
Download Brochure
Made in the USA
 

2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - Previous Reviews

5 out of 5 stars Super rolling umbrella base
By Jood on 12/22/2014

We bought one of these last year at a local store and were so happy with it that we wanted another for the upper level of our new deck. We were delighted to find it at Costco Online. Now, by moving the umbrella stands as needed during the day, we can be comfortable any time, anywhere on the deck. The base rolls easily, shows no signs of wear after a year's use, and holds the umbrella securely upright. The design is ingenious, since you add the weight yourself, after the base arrives.

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic umbrella
By Sunny2014 on 12/16/2014

This umbrella is fantastic and works extremely well with the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella base. I was in error when I first reviewed this. The base is perfect for this umbrella and is a great, sturdy, easy to move base

5 out of 5 stars This really does work!
By MrBeauvallon on 12/14/2014

This rolling umbrella stand really works. Not only does the weight prevent tip-overs due to wind - the rolling feature helps prevent damage to the umbrella shaft. No longer are the shafts bent when people grab the shaft to move the umbrella. Now the stand and umbrella glide to the new location. The price is very reasonable and the base is durable and should last many years!

3 out of 5 stars High hopes umbrella base!
By freddybear on 12/13/2014

I bought this base over the internet and I'm somewhat disappointed! I put in 12 bricks and sand and it weighs about 107 pounds. The problem is it is too hard for me to move even with the wheels unless I get down on my knees to move it! I have arthritis and back problems which makes that hard to do! I also noticed in the wind how the composite mast flexes back and forth which makes me think it might crack like some others indicated. One other minor thing, once filled it is too heavy to move off the deck or to store away for winter! I wish I hadn't bought it now!

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
By marycai on 12/8/2014

This is a very clever and useful product We needed an umbrella base that we could move around depending on the direction of the sun and this rolling base is perfect. You add sand, bricks, or both depending on how heavy your umbrella is. I also like the locking feature on the base so it can't be moved by a child. Included are 4 separate fittings so no matter the size of the umbrella pole it will fit snugly in the base.

5 out of 5 stars Great product, great service
By Kurogo on 12/5/2014

I messed up on assembly. The instructions, which are very clear, also include the owner's email. He responded to my weekend email within hours. By Monday, he had shipped two pieces to replace the ones I'd damaged.

After you order this, look at the instruction manual (you can find it on the company's own web site) to figure out what bricks and sand to buy (I found them at a major hardware store chain and they cost $7). Then you'll be ready to go when the product arrives. Also, have a rechargeable screwdriver ready (20 screws is too many to do manually, and a drill spins the screws too fast)

5 out of 5 stars Perfect for those windy days
By DeborahBetty on 12/5/2014

This is the 2nd stand I have bought in 3 years. I added the 12 bricks to both of them to make them heavier and believe me they do not move/tip over with the heaviest winds. I use both with Costco's 9' tilt umbrellas, the move easily on the wheels and the wheel locking works great but with the added bricks in both of them they are not going anywhere, they are that sturdy/heavy but so easy to move around. NO CONS

4 out of 5 stars Does the job
By Seafish on 12/2/2014

Used the brick & sand method for added weight since it is being used in a screened pool enclosure. As you may expect you may have to close the umbrella on very windy day to keep it upright. Wish I had ordered the table when I I purchased the stand.

5 out of 5 stars I have two.....
By Amazon Customer on 11/30/2014

It's the only umbrella base that withstands the winds that we get. We have bricks in the base but can also add sand to give more weight. Excellent quality. Rolling is very easy even with bricks. I can do it by myself.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By MWBarron on 11/24/2014

The wheels really make it easy to follow the sun!

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By M. Damm on 11/14/2014

This was a great buy!

5 out of 5 stars Best Umbrella Base
By gabi on 11/3/2014

Very heavy ( I filled with bricks) and very sturdy, we just love it. No problems. I may have to purchase another.

5 out of 5 stars Did not want to spend that much on an umbrella base but what a wonderful experience to get U
By jherdan on 11/2/2014

LOOOOVVVVEEE IT! Did not want to spend that much on an umbrella base but what a wonderful experience to get U.S. packaging, U.S. instruction booklet..that makes sense! A real pleasure to find a U.S. product. We will buy three more. Quality all the way...the words from my husband who put it together. Easy assembly. We have gone through 6 Costco $50. umbrella bases within 18months. They crack in the high winds in O.C. California. This base will withstand anything and holds the umbrella so straight and solid. We used 12 cement bricks inside and it is going nowhere! Thank you Shademobile!!

5 out of 5 stars Great and Functional Umbrella Stand
By Amazon Customer on 10/28/2014

This is a fantastic stand. With filling it with sand, it is so much heavier than the metal stands. I is also classier and nice. We have had alot of wind and it still stands still. So nice.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Brampa1 on 10/27/2014

Works really well.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Paul L. Girard on 10/26/2014

Best one I have ever owned

5 out of 5 stars I can effortlessly move my umbrella as needed - Great product!
By T. Evans on 10/23/2014

This is just great! I can roll it around very easily on my concrete patio and it's such a convenience to be able to effortlessly move my umbrella as the sun moves. It was very simple to load with brick and sand and the weight is perfect. I am not concerned that it will fall over even with stronger winds. You can choose how much weight you want to add according to your needs.
Well made.

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic.. ordered a second
By Donna Lintner on 9/30/2014

Fantastic..ordered a second..my neighbors bought one. Best umbrella stand ever

5 out of 5 stars Bay Area solution
By Angus Mc on 9/30/2014

Quite expensive for molded plastic but it seems to do the trick. I used the bricks and sand option and it has held up to our SF Bay Area wind. It is a must have for our patio deck when beer thirty rolls around. Very convenient to get the best shade option for a given sun angle and position.

5 out of 5 stars great product
By lasignboy on 9/28/2014

Great product

5 out of 5 stars Works great on flat surface patio
By R. Gallucci on 9/25/2014

Works great on flat surface patio. Moves around very easy with the recommended 100 # plus weight of bricks and sand.

5 out of 5 stars Great product
By Bill on 9/20/2014

Great product. I liked it so much I purchased two more. The biggest problem was finding the bricks. The usual home center stores do not sell the bricks that were required but I found a plant nursery that had bricks and sand.

5 out of 5 stars Great stand
By Dustin Knecht on 9/15/2014

A little pricey but totally worth it. This stand moves around very easily and is very stable when filled with weight.

5 out of 5 stars Stands up to strong winds
By Ralph Papetti on 9/11/2014

This is the ONLY umbrella base that has not fallen down with an umbrella. The recent purchase of two Shademobile umbrella bases were gifts for my son's home. We have had the bases in our yard for about three years. No Wind caused blow overs. Previously, we lost too many umbrellas using a variety of "heavy" bases. We joked that our umbrella bill exceeded our utility bills. Actually it wasn't that funny when it kept happening. Highly recommend these bases.

5 out of 5 stars Mobile and stable
By Richard K. Kohl on 9/11/2014

I have an 11ft market umbrella that I wanted to be able to move around my patio and create shade from many angles. The sun moves quite a bit in the evening and a table umbrella would leave people in direct sunlight. This lets me move the umbrella back and create shade for the whole table as the suns moves. Also it is so heavy that I haven't had a wind that threatened it yet.

It's has been my best investment on the patio. I went to a brick/stone dealer and got reclaimed heavy bricks. I used the brick and sand method and it is really heavy. It moves pretty nicely when guided by the umbrella pole.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By esther clyman on 9/8/2014

Very practical!

5 out of 5 stars We are very happy with this rolling umbrella base
By Stephanie Parry on 9/8/2014

We are very happy with this rolling umbrella base. I wish I had found it sooner. It is so easy to assemble and use. Great product and fast delivery.

5 out of 5 stars Great in the wind!
By Amy Adamson on 9/6/2014

Super sturdy and strong base. Easy to move around for a light weight like me. Live here in Idaho and the wind ALWAYS blows (Hard)! Has never blown over in 2 years! Highly recommend.

3 out of 5 stars Shademobile Umbrella Base
By Connie Marchese on 9/4/2013

It's hard to roll around. It just wants to go one direction, it's really heavy after you load it up with the sand and bricks, which is good, but hard to control.

5 out of 5 stars worth the price. buy it.
By amazon_lover on 9/4/2014

works great. easily able to move our umbrella with 80lbs of sand, bricks in it.

5 out of 5 stars Rolls Easily to Anyway You Need!
By Gail H on 9/3/2014

Was easy to assemble and so great that I can roll it around to a different position on my patio when I want to. Filled it with bricks as the instructions directed which was perfect!!!

5 out of 5 stars Best umbrella stand out there
By Moosedoc on 9/3/2014

Great product. Works exactly as described. I've never had an umbrella topple over regardless of weather conditions. The stands are convenient to move via the four rollers on the base.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Barb wenger on 8/31/2014

Love it. Moves very easy from spot to spot

4 out of 5 stars But we love it. Filled it with 85lbs of sand
By D. Keith on 8/30/2014

Husband gave it a 4 star. Says I'm the only 5 star. : ) Still fairly new ( umbrella stand not me). But we love it. Filled it with 85lbs of sand. Rolls from concrete patio up onto outdoor rug with just a slight lift. Locks into place. Enjoy the shade wherever you want.

4 out of 5 stars Use less sand or base is too heavy when rolling.
By Babs21 on 8/21/2014

Where to begin. It took two people and a powerful battery operated screw driver to make this work. Used the sand. Followed the directions. I would suggest using considerable LESS sand unless you are in extremely high wind conditions. If you use the amount of sand suggested, it makes it rather difficult to move umbrella because the bottom is very heavy. Another minor complaint is that a few of the 25 screw were not an exact fit, therefore power screwing was necessary. Also two of the screws supplied were bent but luckily they supplied extra screws. It took over an hour with the help of a friend to place the sand properly, then power drill 25 screws into place. But am SURE my umbrella is going no where. USE LESS SAND! And make sure your power screw driver has plenty of juice...You will need it!

5 out of 5 stars best stand. If you want to use an umbrella ...
By Michael Reif on 8/20/2014

best stand. If you want to use an umbrella stand alone (not in a table) get this stand.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Paul Fournier on 8/18/2014

Boy it's great to move ---&---strong

4 out of 5 stars I needed to be able to move my umbrella around ...
By Cratz on 8/18/2014

I needed to be able to move my umbrella around my patio and this works, but it is a bit awkward to move at times. It doesn't always go in the direction I want it to unless I back it up and spin it around. The wheels don't seem to want to go sideways.

5 out of 5 stars It's strong and sturdy. When my stand arrived without instructions (I suspect ...
By Stacia L. on 8/15/2014

Really holds the umbrella and works the way you want it to work. It's strong and sturdy. When my stand arrived without instructions (I suspect because it was returned to Amazon and they sent to me without the instructions) I contacted the Shademobile company directly and they provided me instructions immediately. Nice company and a good product. You should have a second person on hand to flip it over once you've filled it according to directions, because it weighs 125 lbs once the set up is done. The rolling part is a little difficult on my wooden deck, probably would be easier on a concrete surface, but it rolls well enough to get it in place, and the weight is important to keep the umbrella from falling over. Very happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 stars it works - filled with play sand and now umbrella ...
By Philip D. Erpino on 8/14/2014

it works - filled with play sand and now umbrella does not topple if there's wind - might buy another

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Gordon on 8/12/2014

Very easy to move. Used cement bricks without sand. Heavy enough to withstand strong winds.

5 out of 5 stars Best Umbrella Base
By AmazonReview20122012 on 8/8/2014

I have two of these. Easy to assemble, rolls nicely and keeps umbrella in place.

5 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier
By John McWilliams on 8/8/2014

Had this product for a few weeks. So far so good. Easy to put together and very stable on a windy 2nd floor patio. Rolls easily and does not rust. Matches existing bronze umbrella pole perfectly.

5 out of 5 stars love it! filled it with 12 bricks and 50lbs
By shirley mcdonald on 8/8/2014

love it! filled it with 12 bricks and 50lbs. of play sand. Moves around so easy. Nice ,I've got it tilted to keep sun off me around 4 o'clock in the afternoon while grilling in Jax. Fl.

5 out of 5 stars Awesome - wish I would have just bought this one first
By Debra Henley on 8/7/2014

Love this! I've tried the cheaper roll around umbrella bases but each one had issues. They would either be too hard to actually move or just not hold up an umbrella.

I use it to keep the shallow end of my pool shaded to keep the water temperature down. It gets HOT in Texas in the summer and last year the pool heated up to 92 and hotter. Not this year since I've been able to very, VERY easily move the umbrella up and down the deck with the sun movement.

If you're on the fence because of the price, just remember buying cheaper for things that just don't work is more expensive then just buying this one first.

5 out of 5 stars Remember to complete this assembly where you will like it to be as the finished product is heavy
By L. Armstrong on 8/5/2014

It arrived with one plastic piece snapped off on the inside. Got superglue and fixed it. Then instead of 12 bricks, I used 6 bricks and got the cheapest sand from HD and filled it up. Used a drill to attach the screws and in less than 20 minutes the umbrella was up. Remember to complete this assembly where you will like it to be as the finished product is heavy. I like the two hand tightening that it comes with. We have had some crazy winds and it has not moved. Great umbrella base!

5 out of 5 stars Easy to move over flagstone patio
By Beach Wife on 8/5/2014

I have an 11 foot circular umbrella. As the sun moves around during the day, I move the umbrella to shade my patio table. My patio is slightly uneven flagstone and my husband has no trouble using one arm to push or pull the base loaded with 90 pounds of bricks. I am 5'4" and 65 years old. To get the umbrella moving, I use one foot to push on the base or I use two arms on the pole to pull on it. Once it's moving, it's fairly easy to push or pull with one arm. I would have preferred four fully free-spinning wheels so that I could move the base into position more easily. It is possible to unscrew the base and take out the bricks for winter storage and I'll see if that works of if I really want to do that when winter comes.

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By M. Whitehead on 8/4/2014

I love this stand. It is sturdy and easy to move.

5 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful. We live in AZ
By Xavier D Musy on 8/2/2014

Absolutely wonderful. We live in AZ, it's mostly sunny, but we also have monsoons. This base is indispensable. We have a tilting umbrella, and used to have to jump out of the pool when there was a light breeze as the umbrella would fall over, even when not tilted. Not only is that not a concern anymore, but I can easily roll this around the pool and patio furniture to place perfectly. Great buy if you want outdoor living.

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful heavy duty
By Dr. E. on 7/30/2014

Wonderful heavy duty. We did put in the rec number of bricks. I am saving for another one! Love it expensive but well worth the money.

5 out of 5 stars I'm very pleased with this purchase and recommend this umbrella stand to ...
By audrey thomas on 7/24/2014

This umbrella stand meets all my expectation. I'm very pleased with this purchase and recommend this umbrella stand to anyone who's looking for a heavy duty umbrella stand

5 out of 5 stars Five Stars
By Sherry D Ross on 7/24/2014

It was exactly as described and work like I was hoping for. Great product

5 out of 5 stars Oustanding product
By danb12345 on 7/23/2014

Purchased this stand for a 9 foot umbrella that is used on a wooden deck, and where we need to move it due to different sun angles. We are extremely pleased and highly recommend this rolling stand. We looked at several others and this was by far the nicest. Assembly was easy and we used bricks rather than sand as there is not much wind in our area. There was a nice personal note from the manufacturer included. It rolls really easily on our wood deck, does not get caught in the spaces between planks, and is quite steady. The locking wheels are great.

5 out of 5 stars Stable and movable
By blewbya on 7/22/2014

We have big unbrellas and this stand is the first one that does not blow over. Having the ability to move it around is a plus -- even my wife can move it.

5 out of 5 stars I love this stand! Easy Assembly, Great Quality, Responsive Company. You won't be disappointed.
By Happygirl on 7/21/2014

This is the most amazing umbrella stand on the planet. It came with great directions, it assembled VERY easily, it's well made and it rolls very easily (even across uneven deck planks). It's just amazing all around. And I had reason to exchange emails with David, who is the founder of the company (and the inventor of the product), and he responded within the hour and was ever so helpful! Look, I realize that for an umbrella stand these might seem a little pricey, and at first I hesitated (especially since I needed two stands) but these stands are very much worth the money. I'm VERY happy I bought these. The product is better than I imagined, and it really does solve a problem for me. I live in a windy area and recently decided my porch was too small to comfortably handle the two big iron tables I had on it. I sold the tables and bought smaller deck furniture, but now the umbrellas that had once been supported by the big tables had no home. I tried leaving them on the porch in regular iron stands and one of the umbrellas blew over within a few days. Last thing I need is my umbrellas blowing off my porch and landing in the driveway on a car or kid. I was about ready to give the umbrellas to my mom and resign myself to living with a hot, unshaded porch, and then I came across these guys. Thanks, David, for a great product that is giving me my shady porch back!

1 out of 5 stars One Star
By SHEILA COCHRAN on 7/19/2014

Color no exchanged for bronze
Love the bronze !!

5 out of 5 stars We like it very much
By Joyce L. on 7/17/2014

WE have it all set up but haven't used it yet. We like it very much. Thanks

4 out of 5 stars Great base.
By Amazon Customer on 7/11/2014

Easy install and works great. It WILL tip over in super heavy winds if the umbrella is left open so not sure about other reviewers saying it withheld hurricane winds. Overall very pleased.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent choice for windy locations...
By Jean Hunt on 7/9/2014

Love this umbrella base! It is heavy enough to keep our large umbrella upright during strong seaside winds, but also light enough with it's wheels to move it wherever you need it with ease.

This product is awesome! Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars Very satisfied
By Mary Hausermann on 7/7/2014

We received the shademobile in just a few days. After looking over the instructions, we decided to use sand to fill it. We bought the sand at Lowes - that was the cheapest we found at the time. It was easy to put together but there were two of us. We bought an umbrella and Shortly after that we had a really bad storm. The umbrella we got was so thick I couldn't use the tie that came with it to secure - as a result the wind picked it up out of the stand and threw it into our neighbor's yard next door. It had quite a bit of damage and we haven't replaced it yet. Going to buy a thinner one that can be tied so the wind can't get at it.

This product is awesome! Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars Love this umbrella stand
By Christy on 7/3/2014

This umbrella base is fantastic! Super easy to set up and very sturdy so far. We've had some windy days and it has held up great. Holds umbrella straight and secure. Absolutely no problems with this. You can use bricks, sand, or combo depending on how heavy you want the base to be. We used sand for the 85 lb option. It comes with 4 inserts to accommodate various umbrella pole sizes.

We first tried a couple of 50 lb bases from a local warehouse store - they definitely weren't as sturdy in the wind and were extremely difficult and inconvenient to move around.

We can roll this anywhere around the pool deck we need it - poolside if we want shade in a corner of the pool, by the table if we want shade there, and can move it around as the day progresses and the sun moves. This base costs more than some stationary bases, but one of these can take the place of multiple stationary bases and umbrellas, so less money in the end. We love it so much we bought a second one to have additional shade for pool parties.

Customer service is wonderful. The second base we purchased was missing a piece. I called the company and left a message. The owner called me back within 10 minutes to get my address. He overnighted the missing piece so we could have the second umbrella set up in time for a pool party. Very friendly and responsive customer service.

This product is awesome! Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars Happy I purchased them
By Betsy Reiner on 7/3/2014

Only umbrella stand to keep large(6x10) umbrellas upright near the ocean, where the winds can be very strong. The mobility makes them much more useful and this tiny grandma is able to move them all by herself. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars Been looking for a good free standing umbrella stand and this is it
By Mary on 7/2/2014

Been looking for a good free standing umbrella stand and this is it. It will be easy to store, just roll inside. With just bricks inside it has been very sturdy. And if weight is an issue, just take bricks out and put back in next season. Like so much we have 6 and two accessory tables. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 stars Perfect stand for umbrella
By Kim L on 7/2/2014

Holds umbrella securely. Rolls around easily. Worth the price compared to the weighty iron base which had to be rolled around.

5 out of 5 stars Worth the money.
By K-bird on 7/2/2014

Exactly as described and is very nice quality. It was a little bit of a pain to pack with bricks and sand (made a mess) but not sure of a better alternative.

5 out of 5 stars Top quality and heavy enough to get the job done.
By Paul of Maine on 6/30/2014

In 2012, I purchased a Coolaroo 317171 11 Feet Round Patio Umbrella Outdoor, Home, Garden, Supply, Maintenance with the Amazon-suggested stand: DC America UBP25251-BR Square Cast Stone Umbrella Base, Made from Rust Free Composite Materials, Bronze Powder Coated Finish. The same year, the umbrella pitched over on two occasions and was ruined. The recommended stand was not heavy enough to support an 11-fott umbrella, even with a medium breeze.

We bought another Coolaroo 317171 11 Feet Round Patio Umbrella Outdoor, Home, Garden, Supply, Maintenance for more than one hundred twenty five dollars ... happy with the shade but unhappy to buy it twice.

This time be bought the Shademobile RU22-6200 Rolling Umbrella Base, Bronze Color: Bronze Outdoor, Home, Garden, Supply, Maintenance and the Shademobile RU22-6275 Accessory Table, Bronze Color: Bronze Outdoor, Home, Garden, Supply, Maintenance

Yes, a silly price to pay for an umbrella stand, but we had already ruined one 11-foot umbrella, and this is a great stand. Easy to roll around, high quality, and heavy enough to keep everyone and everything safe.

5 out of 5 stars Great American-made product!!
By BECCABEE on 6/29/2014

I am very impressed with the quality of this product. I have already ordered a second one! We used the sand option and had no problems following the instructions. Rolls easily on our deck. Love the fact that it is AMERICAN made and would give more stars if I could.

5 out of 5 stars This is the one you want!!
By Barbara on 6/28/2014

This umbrella base is fabulous. I filled mine with 75 pounds of sand and it has supported my 9 foot umbrella through many windy thunderstorms. Easy to roll even with the weight (I'm a retired woman)! Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BASE
By RSF Gabbi Gourmet on 6/24/2014

We went through umbrella base after umbrella base until a friend showed me the Shademobile Rolling base. I ordered it, the directions are super easy to follow, however, take their advise and use a power screw driver!! It rolls EASILY over textured concrete, it looks great, it is very sturdy and the price point is great. I highly recommend this product.

5 out of 5 stars Super table and good looking
By Brad on 6/22/2014

We have had these for several weeks. All the other reviews I have read are true. We ordered two and now we just went and ordered two more. We have tried others and they are right these are the best. Plus they really are good looking.

5 out of 5 stars Umbrella holder
By Carol on 6/21/2014

This is absolutely worth every penny. I live in a really windy area and still no problem. I would definitely buy again.

5 out of 5 stars Awsome
By D W P on 6/18/2014

We have lost countless patio umbrellas due to wind "tip-over" If I would have thought of this idea I might have beaten this Co to the patent.

5 out of 5 stars perfect
By Joy Singerman on 6/15/2014

I could not find the right thing for my outdoor umbrella and went online to find this wonderful Shademobile!!! It works and it was easy to install,and was delivered immediately.......to my DOOR...did not have to go to a big box store and search to not find what I really needed.....they are great!!! Thank you

5 out of 5 stars EASY
By ERIC on 6/14/2014

IT WAS FAIRLY EASY TO FILL. I USED SAND. THE HARD PART WAS LIFTING THE 50# BAGS OF SAND. COULD NOT GET THE FULL 85#'S IN. BUT, IT'S HEAVY ENOUGH.

IT ROLLS EASY, AND LOOKS GOOD. WILL ERECT THE UMBRELLA WHEN THE WIND DIES DOWN HERE IN AZ.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent product
By Joel G. Dietrich on 6/12/2014

This is a fantastic product. It is the second one we purchased, and couldn't be happier.

Anything more would be superfluous.

5 out of 5 stars Great USA Product
By Philip Crea on 6/5/2014

This is absolutely the best umbrella stand on the market. The assembly directions are simple and the product is extremely high quality. Greta stuff!

5 out of 5 stars Stands up even through serious wind!
By Morgan and Pat on 6/5/2014

We live in a windy area and have had trouble with all other umbrella stands. This one has been perfect. It's heavy duty and has stayed strong and in place with no problem. Only small negative is it's not very attractive but that con definitely is unimportant to me since it works as well as it does. Very happy with this-- we even reordered a second!

3 out of 5 stars So far so good.
By Jan V. on 5/27/2014

Just started using it on our 2nd story deck. We love that we can move it around to block the sun. We used the sand so it is a bit heavier to move but its okay since we get s lot of wind. So far so good.

5 out of 5 stars Holds a 10-foot sunbrella without any effort!
By KY Woman on 5/27/2014

I have a heavy duty 10-foot sunbrella that I love, but had a terrible time finding a stand that would hold it. I don't have a table, so I needed something heavy enough to hold the umbrella but was easy for me to move around on the deck by myself. This one does the trick easily. I haven't had it open during a storm, but we've had terrific winds lately and the tied-up umbrella doesn't move. You do need to fill it with bricks and sand, so be prepared for that when you get it. It does exactly what I needed it to do and looks good too!

5 out of 5 stars Just What I was Looking For...
By Lynne on 5/27/2014

I first saw this advertised at the local Costco in my area. I read the reviews and this rec'd good ratings. Costco was out of stock on these. I then went on Amazon and they had it for the same price as Costco. I ordered it and am so glad I did! I have a deck on the back of the house that gets a lot of sunshine. I did not want an umbrella that was part of a table unit. The rolling wheels is what sold me on this. I like that I can move it anywhere on the deck that I want to. Like that it was made in the USA! The instruction booklet was so detailed and listed everything that would be needed, took it up to the local Home Depot and got everything I needed. It showed illustrations that were easy to follow. My Adult Son put it together for me in no time with no problems at all.

5 out of 5 stars Awesome product.
By soulcritic on 5/27/2014

I am thrilled with the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella base that is perfect for my pool area. I can easily roll shade to any area of my pool needed for those who can't be in the sum. I plan to buy another shademobile rolling base.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent stand and very mobile
By Kathy Johnson on 5/25/2014

Easy to assemble be prepared with bricks or sand to weight down but it's an excellent umbrella stand and moves around easily

5 out of 5 stars Worth every penny
By laura a. on 5/23/2014

If you've ever rotated an umbrella base over your toes, dragged it across the ground or thrown it in the trash, your troubles end here. Wow. This is a good looking sturdy reliable product. I highly recommend this. Just excellent.

5 out of 5 stars Great summer Asset
By M. Smith on 5/22/2014

Quite an innovative new way to get your table right by the umbrella! I needed someone to help me turn it over with both bricks and sand in the bottom.

5 out of 5 stars USA MADE AND and WORTH EVERY PENNY
By coloradogal on 5/20/2014

This is a great product that is made in the USA. It is well constructed, easy to assemble (I used a bag of pebbles and a bag of play sand like suggested by another reviewer). Using a power drill with the bit provided makes quick working of the assembly. It is very stable and has locking brakes to insure that it doesn't move when you don't want it to.

5 out of 5 stars Sturdy stand
By Yeti Bob on 5/17/2014

Can't beat it.You have to fill the base with your own material. I used the brick/sand option to fill it. This is the best option to weight it down.
Rolls around so easy and keeps our 11' umbrella grounded and upright.
You can't see the wheels so it looks like it should.

5 out of 5 stars This is a strong ^ sturdy & made well base,
By Kathy Schommer on 5/13/2014

This is the best one I have ever had, we I added 1 bag of 60 lb sand & it pleasing to the eyes & it works well, very impressive too. What a concept this is.

5 out of 5 stars As good as it sounds
By Dennis Beezley on 5/11/2014

These guys thought of everything. There's an extra screw and a drill bit included. There's a diagram showing you how to load the device for maximum weight. There's even a little table you can order to mount on the stand to hold beers!

I only put this into service yesterday, but seeing the way it's made, I can't see why it won't last a long time. Well done, Shademobile guys!

5 out of 5 stars I love it!
By Marc Ann Perrine on 5/5/2014

The Shademobile is quite fabulous. It was easy to assemble and the company was very responsive when it arrived missing a part. I got the part via FedEx the next day. It rolls around nicely and is heavy enuf to withstand some wind.

5 out of 5 stars Heavy, heavy !!
By M. R. Conlon on 4/27/2014

We get quite a bit of wind in our area and needed something that keeps our umbrella in place. We used 50 lbs. of sand and 12 bricks - this thing isn't going anywhere !! It's still easy to move. Great base.....

5 out of 5 stars Just what I needed
By Frankoo on 3/12/2014

We have a winter home in So. Cal. that faces South. As the sun moves from East to West we need to move our umbrella. This was exactly what we needed. I put it together with both bricks and sand as the wind can come up quickly here in Desert.

5 out of 5 stars So clever
By 5700feet on 2/28/2014

I've had the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base in bronze for twenty two months now and I love it. It still looks new. We filled it with Home Depot bricks to make it more stable. I love the fact that it's made of a maintenance free material - poly-something, that is made in the USA. The only maintenance I do is once in a while I wipe it off with a sponge to remove dust and spray the wheels and brakes with a silicone spray. The fact that it rolls on four wheels is priceless when you don't want bend down or strain your back moving your umbrella with the sun. The only annoyance I can report is sometimes the wheels get temporarily snagged on an uneven patio tile. No big deal, it is maneuverable over the bump. (Anyone with a smooth deck or patio surface will have flawless movement.) Two of the four wheels have a "step on" locking feature to act like a brake. Again, such a nice feature because you don't have to bend down. I'm so pleased with the ease and performance of this Shademobile umbrella base we're getting a second one to replace a perfectly useable but different granite umbrella base. Originally I just couldn't justify spending more money when we had something else that was still useable. But now having lived with the alternative, I've come to actively dislike the heavy, barely moveable granite based umbrella. Life is too short to struggle when you're trying to relax.

5 out of 5 stars Great item
By reply on 2/23/2014

No matter what the wind velocity, my stand "stands" still! Best umbrella holder on the market...would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good sturdy product.

5 out of 5 stars A Must Have
By kathleen m. smith on 2/13/2014

This is so much easier than stationary bases which you have to struggle to move. We have a rectangular 8 feet tall be 4 feet wide umbrella & I can now wheel to the area it is needed.

4 out of 5 stars Can't really tell yet.
By VeronikaC on 2/2/2014

It seems quite sturdy but I haven't had it long enough to know how well it does in the wind; Time will tell, too, how well it does in the brutal Arizona sun.

5 out of 5 stars Great idea for patio
By sbcathy on 1/26/2014

This is the perfect solution if you need to move your umbrella from spot to spot. Beats trying to drag the stationary type and scratching the flooring and hurting your back. Love it!!! I used the Brick method for weight.

5 out of 5 stars Rolling umbrella base
By lionel5567 on 1/14/2014

An easy to put together, very clever product, and one which should give years of service. Best of all it's polyethylene so it can't rust when left out in the rain

5 out of 5 stars Best I have found
By childofgod on 1/7/2014

I purchased your Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base and was so happy with it that I order another one right away for another umbrella. Other bases we had were cement so were too heavy for me to move on our patio. They also broke after a few weeks of use. I can move these very easily. So glad I searched the Internet for a stable stand and found these.

 
We are looking for qualified dealers/distributors worldwide including Canada, Europe,
Middle East, South America, Australia, New Zealand and Asia. Please contact us.