FACEBOOK
Reviews

Easy to move!

The following are customer reviews from independent internet sites that sell the Shademobile®. They have not been altered or changed in any way.

As the inventor, I am truly grateful to those who have taken valuable time out of their day to write.

Thank you so much.

David

Umbrella Base
View Video
Download Brochure
Made in the USA
 

Reviews - 2009 - 2011

2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - Previous Reviews

5 out of 5 stars Awesome Purchase
By Desertpixie on 12/6/2011

I love this umbrella stand, which easily and conveniently can be moved to suit my needs.

5 out of 5 stars Benchmark Product
By Rmrod from Prescott, AZ on 5/11/2011

This stand is worthy of "MADE IN AMERICA". The folks that engineered this have hit a "Home Run". CRAFTSMANSHIP! From the time you open the box until the last screw is turned and it rolls around your patio, you know that you have something that, with a little care, will last a lifetime. Follow the instructions. Take your time and it will easily make the maximum weight. This stand leaves the imported junk behind. It is "Best in Class", bar none!"

5 out of 5 stars Thinking about getting another one
By Renaldo from Temecula, CA on 11/7/2011

This is a great product. We have high winds every afternoon and no problem holding the 10ft wide umbrella. They are pricey but I'm considering another one since they allow you to easily move them. You do need help with assembly at the 125lb because of holding it on its side to install the post.

5 out of 5 stars Great for bad backs, SUPER convenient
By needmycostcofix from Granada Hills, CA on 9/21/2011

The convenience of moving around a base is fabulous. My dog loves it also.

5 out of 5 stars Very innovative product
By susyrn from CA on 9/13/2011

We had another stand that was granite and very heavy, so heavy that we could not move it. This stand moves around easily and we can adjust it according to the location of the sun for perfect shade. We used clay bricks to weight it and the instructions are very specific and easy to follow for weighting it. It was very east to assemble also.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Umbrella Base
By Madre from WA on 9/10/2011

I bought this product based on the great reviews on Costco.com and I was not disappointed. We live in a windy area and for the first time we don't have to worry about remembering to put the umbrella down every night. We were so happy with this product we ordered another one. This product looks good and works great. It is easy to fill with bricks and sand. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 stars Easily assembled
By monty123 from Tampa, FL on 9/7/2011

Came with concise instructions to assemble and I completed in less than ten minutes once I had assembled all the components, ie; bricks and sand. Highly recommend use of power drill.

5 out of 5 stars It works as advertised
By RogelioB from SoCal on 8/31/2011

We use this base on our slate tiled patio and it rolls easily; seems strong enough to stand a moderate wind (we used bricks rather than sand) and so far, so good.

5 out of 5 stars Survived Hurricane Irene!
By arctan from Baltimore, MD on 8/28/2011

This is a well-engineered product. Assembly was straightforward (with a cordless drill/driver recommended, given the large number of screws), and standard bricks fit beautifully as laid out. A standard 9-foot tilting market umbrella fits perfectly. Unlock the wheels, and it rolls easily. Lock the wheels, and it is very stable. Hurricane Irene came through last night and blew a huge old tree down two doors down from us, but the umbrella in this stand didn't budge.

5 out of 5 stars GREAT STAND
By albqkid from Albq., NM on 8/27/2011

Great stand, beats any other I have had. Extreme stability. Good looking. Heavy after following directions for filling base. Another idea for filling base is 1/4 inch gravel rather than sand/brick or both. Expensive but you'll never need another base.

4 out of 5 stars Rolling umbrella stand
By Tootsie10 from Aliso Viejo, CA on 8/16/2011

This is a great product, but keep in mind you have to purchase additional products to complete assembly, i.e., sand and bricks. Having said that, it was a fairly easy job, but I did it myself and it was a little heavy and unwieldy when complete. Love the operation of it and it is extremely well made.

5 out of 5 stars Easy to use
By skinrepairer4u from San Diego on 8/12/2011

Purchased 2. Needed on a large deck that has some wind. Umbrellas in the traditional iron stands always tip over in wind gusts no matter how many vents in the umbrella itself. Husband put together following the directions for the 12 bricks and sand. Cordless drill makes it easy. Had the bricks but purchased just one 50# bag of play sand so was 15 # short for second stand but working fine. Love the mobility and brakes. Umbrellas up all day, closed at night. Didn't test it on grass. Wish it came in gray or black.

5 out of 5 stars Simply a great Product
By Big O from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/21/2011

This is a great product and everything and more than I expected. Yes you need to buy bricks and sand, but the payoff of having this incredibly heavy base that even my 6 year old can move without any problems make it the right product for us. Liked it so much ordered 3. Wish I had that simple but ingenious idea for this product.

5 out of 5 stars A great product made in the USA
By Onepersonhousehold from North Georgia on 7/21/2011

I have had my share of misery with other Umbrella bases so this time I wanted to get it right .I liked the fact that it is moveable and I especially like that it is made in the USA. I was able to put it together all by myself, even though I am over 70, a woman and not very fit. It is a sensible design and it is holding my umbrella straight and steady until I want to move it to another spot with ease.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Choice
By Snowbirds from Seattle, WA on 7/19/2011

Used it only a couple of weeks so far, but we're delighted. Rolls easily on our new composite wood deck and is very solid. Used a drill to assemble, which made it quite easy. Should consider offering a small table, no larger than the footprint of the base, that clamps on to the stem in some manner to hold drinks, books, etc. We really appreciated all the previous reviews, which helped us decide to buy this product. Thanks.

5 out of 5 stars Plan on ordering more soon.
By cda from TX on 7/10/2011

Best umbrella base I have owned. I have 2 others that do not hold up to the wind like this one does.

5 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT
By Harry from LBI, NJ on 7/5/2011

GREAT PRODUCT

5 out of 5 stars Just as promised
By thelid from Los Altos, CA on 7/2/2011

It didn't take me long at all to put this together (I even recycled by using the playsand in my kids' now not used sandbox!) with a power drill. Without the power drill, I would probably have blisters on my hands, however. It works great, even our stamped concrete patio that has pretty deep grooves. I am going to order another one now. Love it! I also appreciate that it is made in the USA!

5 out of 5 stars A great stand
By Regina4 from Phoenix, AZ on 7/1/2011

I am thrilled with this purchase. Takes a little putting together, but surely not difficult. I saw one in a patio store—almost identical for $250.00. The directions were in plain ENGLISH and it's very well made. Nothing schlokey about this product.

5 out of 5 stars Best Product Ever
By OSCIs from Lincoln, CA on 6/29/2011

This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. This shademobile is everything that it said it was. It was easy to put together and use. Rolls nicely and my umbrella hasn't blown over once since I started using it. We almost always have some wind in the afternoon and this stand just does the trick.

5 out of 5 stars Umbrella Stand
By StarPico from San Francisco on 6/28/2011

I have been looking for a heavy umbrella stand, but if they are heavy, it is too heavy to move. This stand will be as heavy as you like, but it still is so easy to move with the wheels.....it is perfect.

5 out of 5 stars Quality product
By Joan from Summit, NJ on 6/22/2011

This easy-to-use rolling umbrella base moves easily, brakes securely and is sturdy enough to support a large patio umbrella.

5 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected
By shadyman from Long Island, NY on 6/16/2011

I have a deck that gets direct sunlight all day. It is a pleasure to sit on the deck in May when it is in the mid-50s, but forget it when June rolls around. I bought a 50 lb. bag of sand ($3.50) and 12 bricks (I believe that is what the instructions said) at 35 cents each. I used an electric screwdriver which helped a great deal since quite a few screws are required. It all came together in less than 45 minutes. My umbrella is a thick one, so I did not need an insert. They give you 2 in case your umbrella has a narrow circumference. The inserts will keep the umbrella more perpendicular. The stand moves without any problems and the 2 locks do a fine job in keeping the stand from moving when you have it where you need it. I am going to buy another one today. Very happy.

5 out of 5 stars Shademobile is exactly what I needed
By Ken from Tucson, AZ on 6/15/2011

I purchased an 11ft market umbrella to be used as free-standing shade. It has a 1.8" pole and is recommended to have a 90+ pounds base. I researched various stands and settled on the Shademobile due to it meeting all the criteria (mobility is important). The assembly is a breeze, I went with the 125# option of using bricks and sand. This base is very stable, very mobile, and looks good. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 stars Great product
By Casper66 from Williamsport, PA on 6/1/2011

Easy to put together. I used bricks and sand. Rolls very easy across my deck when I want to move it. Very sturdy.

5 out of 5 stars Sturdy Stand
By OliveOyl from Richmond, CA on 4/25/2011

Easy Assembly, quick delivery and the locking mechanism works great.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy
By PM3M from Dallas, TX on 3/27/2011

I bought this rolling umbrella stand for moving my 9' umbrella around more easily on my pool deck. It was delivered quickly. Set up was easy. I used a combination of 12 bricks and about 30 pounds of sand. Being this heavily weighted has made the stand and umbrella used in the stand, very sturdy so far. I like it!

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
By Ash the Rash in San Jose, CA on 3/9/2011

I use this on the area round our Endless Pool to shade the swimming or seating areas according to the position of the sun, and easy relocation is essential: this it provides.

5 out of 5 stars Very attractive
By Sleuth from Jupiter, FL on 3/8/2011

I didn't stop to consider that one needs to add bricks and sand to the base during assembly, but it was easy enough. The directions are clear, even for a novice. The base is very attractive, very neutral and rolls easily. It also locks in place. You can add up to 125 lbs in weight which is great for windy conditions....I live near the ocean so it's perfect for my pool area.T

4 out of 5 stars Solid umbrella stand
By R-Sie from Indianapolis, IN on 9/28/2010

This umbrella stand has solved our problems. It was easy to set up and fill with sand—we just used sand and no bricks—and has not tipped over once, even in higher winds. Good value for the $$. The wheels are also nice so we can shift the umbrella with the sun if we're out on the porch. Good stuff.

5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!
By Edski from Littleton, CO on 8/26/2010

Once I placed 12 bricks and 30+ pounds of sand in the base it provided a stable platform for our umbrella during windy days. The two swivel and two locking wheels allow for easy relocation secure placement of the umbrella. I would recommend this to anyone that has a fairly smooth patio. Decks with big gaps between the wood boards could cause the wheels to get stuck.

5 out of 5 stars Nicely made rolling base
By JohnG from Boulder, CO on 7/20/2010

Set it up a few days ago which was fairly easy. I used sand and some rocks to fill the base. Directions for setup were easy to follow. Seems to be very well made and looks like it will last for a long time. Rolls fairly easily even on flagstone with gaps between the stones. Simple feature allows for 2 rolling wheels to be locked down. I believe it was also made in the US.

5 out of 5 stars Makes moving the patio umbrella easy
By Emily from Jackson, NJ on 8/14/2010

This stand is easy to use and to set up. Moving the umbrella around the deck is effortless.

5 out of 5 stars I would buy this again
By Farmer Fred from Middletown, RI on 6/12/2010

This is a great stand for an outdoor umbrella. It was easy to put together and the best feature is how easily it is to roll it around our deck.

5 out of 5 stars The most sturdy stand
By paf from anthem, az on 6/8/2010

It wheels anywhere and stays outside year-round.

5 out of 5 stars Making life easier
By Hangin in the yard from Mpls, MN on 5/13/2010

Make sure you put adequate amount of sand to withstand the winds. I love this base as you can move it with the sun.

5 out of 5 stars Great product for off-set umbrellas
By Sagan from West Linn, OR on 5/11/2010

This base is attractive and securely holds off-set or large umbrellas. It rolls easily. Great solution to the unattractive base systems many umbrellas come with.

5 out of 5 stars Great product and is exactly what I need
By never yell "uncle" from Dayton, OH on 4/30/2010

I am mobile only thanks to my electric wheelchair. Have a beautiful handicap accessible deck but do not tolerate heat from being in the sun. Until I purchased this stand and umbrella I was confined to the indoors until my house created enough shade about 3:30 EST. Now I can go outdoors anytime of the day and have enough shade somewhere on the deck. I love the outdoors! Totally enjoying going outside anytime of the day now.

3 out of 5 stars Mind the pole diameter
By Cashstarved on 6/19/2010

This is a solid, well built umbrella stand. I purchased it for a 13' umbrella, but the 11' to 13' umbrellas I have found have a 2" pole diameters and the opening on this is 1.5". This makes the purchase relatively expensive for a 9' market umbrella in my opinion. I like and will keep it, but it is not my preferential use scenario.

5 out of 5 stars Well designed
By Sara from Colts Neck, NJ on 6/21/2010

We used the sand and brick method. The sand was brushed into the crevices with a 1 inch paint brush. The base and umbrella are in the middle of a conversation area, so we have no table. I wish they would design a small table (23" square?) to fit over it. That would allow us to put food or drinks on it.

5 out of 5 stars Exactly what we were looking for
By DAC from Rochester, NY on 8/16/2009

This unit is made from quality material. It rolls easily across a wooden deck and locks in place. With brick for weights, it is very stable in breezy conditions.

4 out of 5 stars Great Stand
By C from Seattle WA on 8/2/2009

This is a great stand. Works perfectly!

5 out of 5 stars PERFECT DESIGN
By Honey from Las Vegas NV on 7/9/2009

The ease that the wheels provide to move the heavy stand is important to my husband. He does not risk injuring his back.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent product
By Renee from Sonoma, CA on 6/24/2009

This umbrella base is an excellent product. It was easy to assemble and it moves easily around our patio, where ever we need the shade. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars Love it
By Outdoor guy from Pittsburgh PA on 6/17/2009

Our terrace is on the 4th floor, so we get high winds frequently. This is easy to move and can withstand very high winds.

4 out of 5 stars Good Quality
By Peter G from Key Largo, Florida on 6/16/2009

Very easy to assemble. The brick option of weights is the best. The umbrella I have is a 13 ft market umbrella with a 2 inch diameter pole. It was the only rolling stand that would work that was under 400.00. Good price, it will last a long time.

5 out of 5 stars worth every penny!
By t from Alabama on 6/16/2009

Great stand - like that you can roll it as needed.

5 out of 5 stars So far so GOOD!
By Terry from Frisco, TX on 5/13/2009

We have windy conditions in Texas. We use the stand with a 9 ft. umbrella (made for wind) and it is perfect. Our patio is exposed aggregate so is quite rough. It is very easy to move the umbrella/stand around the patio to get the needed shade. Love those locking wheels too!

5 out of 5 stars Don't buy an umbrella without it
By Mack from Enterprise, AL on 5/5/2009

We bought an umbrella for our open patio. We tried to position the umbrella on its heavy cast iron base for the best shade. We spent most of our time grunting and sweating to move the umbrella. We thought that there had to be a better way. Then we found the Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base with Locking Wheels. We filled it with a bag of play sand and what a difference! When we need to move the umbrella, we easily unlock the two wheels and with one hand, roll the umbrella just where we want it. If that wasn't good enough, the tan color of the base matches our patio furniture and umbrella perfectly.

5 out of 5 stars great! buying a second one!
By MMK from Cape Cod, MA on 4/21/2009

The umbrella base is an excellent product. It was easy to assemble and it moves easily around our patio, where ever we need the shade. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars We love this umbrella base!
By gail w. from lake worth, Florida on 12/19/2008

It is now so easy to place our umbrella wherever we need it as the sun shifts, as well as when we move to different areas of the patio. Much more practical than the standard umbrella base.

4 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase
By Golfcart Girl from The Villages, FL on 9/12/2008

This is the best that we could find as far as strength for umbrella to use with sudden winds. The only thing that I would add is a table that would fit around the base that could easily be moved.

5 out of 5 stars Made in the Shade
By Laura from West Chester, PA on 7/22/2008

This is an excellent product. I have had several rolling umbrellas and this is by far the best! I may even order a 2nd one!

5 out of 5 stars Works very well
By Yancha from Phoenix metro, AZ on 7/20/2008

This is the best outdoor umbrella stand I've found so far. While we haven't yet put it to the true test of our desert monsoon winds this summer, it's only a matter of time. This is MUCH heavier and stable than what we previously had, and MUCH easier to move. I thought filling it with sand would prove putsy and messy, but it was quite easy and quickly done by two of us. Very pleased so far.

4 out of 5 stars great umbrella stand
By Sunny in AZ from Phoenix, AZ on 7/10/2008

This umbrella stand is great if you want to move your umbrella to different areas on your patio. The base is large enough that a strong wind is not going to blow it over. It glides along with ease and has been perfect for our intended use.

5 out of 5 stars Finally a Base that holds my umbrella
By Biged from Orlando, Florida on 7/2/2008

Holds my umbrella and it rolls to whatever position I want (and then locks)

5 out of 5 stars FINALLY, freestanding and upright!
By RH from Lafayette, IN on 6/29/2008

We went through 4 bases for our freestanding 9ft umbrellas before finding these online. The base is great! It holds the umbrella up straight, even in pretty windy conditions. The wheels are wonderful, as we can move the umbrellas easily as the sun shifts throughout the day. My wife assembled the base by herself very easily as the instructions were so clear and easy to follow.

4 out of 5 stars easy to use
By Pool Mom from Aurora, IL on 6/14/2008

My husband was skeptical about purchasing this product. But I really needed something durable yet easy to move. So far so good. The stand was easy to fill (we used the bricks and sand option for maximum weight). We have a very uneven flagstone patio around our pool. The shademobile stand navigates the stone easily. I am small and not very strong but I have moved it all over the pool deck trying to get the kids some shade. We are contemplating purchasing a second one.

5 out of 5 stars Awesome Umbrella Base
By Sandella from Las Vegas, Nevada on 6/11/2008

Easy to move about. Perfect for "high wind" territory

5 out of 5 stars Excellent High Wind Umbrella
By Jim from Salem, VA on 6/11/2008

This is a great solution to steady or gusty winds. I own two. One is filled with sand, the other with bricks. Each works as advertised.

4 out of 5 stars Great roll-around umbrella stand!
By Sunny CA from California coast on 12/25/2007

I use this stand on my view deck. I can move it as the sun moves along the horizon. Then I push it out of the way of the view for storage. It's great and easy to maneuver. This is the first time I've been able to use an umbrella on my deck! I love it! I put the bricks in for weight-clean and simple to install. There is plenty of weight to keep the stand from moving in the wind.

5 out of 5 stars Solved the problems
By NilaB from Palm Desert, CA on 12/15/2007

Have looked on line and in stores for a reasonably priced solution to the conditions of occasional high winds. I have a large patio with two primary areas requiring umbrella coverage, but neither at the same time. This mobile stand fit the bill perfectly. When filled with sand, it would take a hurricane to tip over the umbrella.

5 out of 5 stars INGENIOUS IDEA
By LAFAYETTEMOM from Lafayette, CA on 2/23/2011

This was the smartest invention. My kids can easily move the umbrella as the sun moves. It is light and easy to maneuver. We bought 2 and they look great. Only issue I had was that I wish it came in a darker brown shade.

5 out of 5 stars Best Mobile Umbrella base
By golfinfool from Yorba Linda, CA on 10/9/2010

These are the best mobile umbrella bases I've found. We filled them with only bricks and no sand and that seems to be fine, even with heavy wind. Well engineered and useful. A bit pricey but they work well.

5 out of 5 stars Love it! Buying a second!
By Mommyof6 from Orinda, CA on 9/18/2010

Just like the video shows the umbrella base moves around our patio easily, yet it is heavy enough to withstand high winds. This thing is built like a tank. Having this base has made being outside much more enjoyable for our family. We are buying another one!

5 out of 5 stars Shademobile Rolling Umbrella Base Sand
By goodlistener from Upland, CA on 9/1/2010

I live in a very windy area and never had luck with umbrella bases. I bought two rolling granite umbrella bases from Costco a couple of years ago, and they never blew over in the wind, but the screw holds would occasionally loosen and the umbrellas would fly out of the stem; also, sometimes the base would rock in the wind. I would have to make a point to remember to check the screws occasionally. This year, when I was umbrella shopping at Costco, I saw the video for the Shademobile rolling umbrella base—looked too good to be true. I ordered it online and it arrived quickly. I had bought the sand and bricks needed in advance of delivery, so I was ready to go. I also had read reviews from other shoppers, so I knew the diameter of my new Costco umbrella would fit in the base. I was able to put the base together myself, but wished I had used some kind of power screwdriver—so many screws (long ones), tiring on the hands! But I must say that the base has worked like a charm and I haven't even had to think about the wind ever since! It has stayed in place and has not rocked in the wind, tipped over, rolled away, or had the umbrella fly out of it. I love the locking wheels. I realize we are supposed to close umbrellas during windy times, but I'm not always home when the wind picks up and I need the umbrellas up to help shade my pets and potted plants on hot days. I probably won't have to buy new umbrellas every year now, so the math proves this was a good purchase.

5 out of 5 stars Best Umbrella Stand Ever!
By StuDog from San Diego, CA on 8/27/2010

This is an innovative and well built product! I had tried two different models of 10' cantilevered umbrellas which were too big and bulky for my space. I called the company directly for advice and they were very helpful. I have matched two units with the 10' Shadetracker umbrella from Costco. A perfect match that covers 95% of whatever position the sun is in.

5 out of 5 stars Best product I've purchased in a long time
By MichiganMike from Canton,MI on 8/1/2010

Finally a product that does everything it claims to do, and does them all well! Designed and made with quality in mind. Looks like it will last forever. One call to customer service for a question, two rings, five minute discussion, everything resolved! I wish all products were made this well and were backed by such sterling customer service!”

5 out of 5 stars Love this rolling umbrella base!
By ztips from Wisconsin on 6/26/2010

Really helped to read previous posts as our umbrella pole is 1.5 inches - we knew that it would fit. The stand is easy to assemble. We put our sand in zip-lock bags to better contain it. We were concerned that sand might seep out of the base and leave sand on the deck. Probably not necessary but better safe than sorry. There is plenty of weight to the stand once filled. Easy to maneuver too! When the sun moves - it's fast and simple to move the umbrella.

5 out of 5 stars great buy
By Hibby from Long Beach, CA on 06/23/2010

My umbrella stays where it belongs now!!! My umbrella would be in the pool every time the wind blew, but now it is secure. I can roll it with ease and lock it in place. A great buy and it was delivered very quick.

5 out of 5 stars Really Excellent Product
By PEG123 from Gaithersburg, MD on 06/16/2010

We are thrilled with the rolling umbrella base. It moves from one side of the deck to the other easily. The base was expensive, as was the umbrella, but, because I can move both from one location to another in order to have various parts of the deck shaded during the day, it becomes a very cost effective purchase.

5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT Umbrella Stand
By yourwebgal from California on 8/25/2009

Thank you so much for developing a rolling umbrella stand that I can actually move around with ease. I no longer feel like I am breaking my back moving the umbrella and the umbrella base around anymore! With the wheel design we can position the shade as we need to.... thank you!

5 out of 5 stars Rolling Umbrella Base
By Becky from San Antonio, TX on 12/22/2009

This umbrella base rocks. I bought this base for a very large, freestanding umbrella (rectangular) on our deck (to shade my potted vegetables from the blistering South Texas sun). I was concerned that the base couldn't handle the top-heavy umbrella, but it's worked like a champ. We've had some very windy days, and it has held the umbrella perfectly. We do, of course, close the umbrella for bad weather, but this base has worked out very well for us. We've even used it at Halloween to support a "pumpkin scarecrow." Our scarecrow is very top-heavy, but it didn't move at all in this base.

The wheels can be locked so the umbrella doesn't move around, and I've pretty much kept it locked in place. I recommend this base for any residential umbrella, especially if you don't have a table to support the umbrella.

5 out of 5 stars Great rolling stand
By Sue the Shopper from Aliso Viejo, California on 2/23/2010

I use this stand at outdoor craft shows and it is wonderful. As the sun moves throughout the day, I can easily move the stand to reposition the shade where I need it. Great product.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent product
By AtHomeMom from Alamo, CA on 8/16/2010

This is an excellent product that exceeded our expectations! The best part is how easily it rolls around our patio. I was very pleased to see it hold up in windy conditions. Very solid construction. I am petite and not very strong but I can easily move and turn this stand. This is by far the best umbrella stand we have ever purchased.

Back to Top

 
Testimonials

Easy to move!

Umbrella Base
View Video
Download Brochure
Made in the USA

"We filled the Shademobile rolling umbrella base with sand and the directions were clear. One of the things we like best is how easy it is to move on the patio . . . we have pavers so I was not sure how that would work. It rolls great!"

Sharon G.
Sedona, Arizona

"The Shademobile just holds the umbrella perfectly straight and steady with no wobble—it surely beats sticking the umbrella in an oversized hole and trying to hold it upright with a couple of screws from the side. The product was indeed well-designed."

David W.
Granite Bay, CA

"Thank you so much for developing a rolling umbrella stand that I can actually move around with ease. I no longer feel like I am breaking my back moving the umbrella and the umbrella base around anymore!"

Joan S.
Livermore, CA

"I use this stand on my view deck. I can move it as the sun moves along the horizon. Then I push it out of the way of the view for storage. It's great and easy to maneuver. This is the first time I've been able to use an umbrella on my deck! I love it!"

Sunny C.
California Coast, CA

"I just love it - Never have I had a base so easy to use, even on my uneven patio paver stones - and it is so well built - I figure it will out last my aging body!"

Patti F.
Pismo Beach, CA

"I have purchased 7 Shademobile umbrella bases over the past year. Your rolling umbrella stands have made it easier for us to enjoy our patio. Thanks so much!"

Andrea P.
Granada Hills, CA

"The Shademobiles that I bought confirm the quality of the product and met our expectations. You have been so diligent in the design and execution of this product that customers will be happy to receive something that performs as stated. Good Job! "

Hank G.
Austin, TX

Back to Top  

We are looking for qualified dealers/distributors worldwide including Canada, Europe,
Middle East, South America, Australia, New Zealand and Asia. Please contact us.